It’s Me, Sayde Grace with the Winner’s List

Hello everyone! I closed the contest during the wee hours of the morning. I am so excited to announce the winners which I will later in this post. I’ll post winners in two groups, check back later for the second group! Yes, I am being difficult! It’s just the way I roll 🙂 And you will learn I am totally full of bull and love picking around! You’ll either love me or hate me 🙂

The first order of business though is for me to introduce myself. After the scavenger hunt I am guessing you all realize that I also write a lot of stories about cowboys. Its true. I love writing stories about the west and handsome strong cowboys. But my first love as a reader came in the way of a demon. Being from the south, the Bible Belt, I was beyond shocked to find I loved reading about demons struggling to be good. I mean demons are bad!! Really bad, we aren’t supposed to cheer for them! On top of that, I was even more confused when I read my first novel where the evil vampire loved being the evil bad guy and I loved him for it. That is not supposed to happen right? Wrong, the guy was just such a good bad guy that I had to admire him!

After a few years of reading everything I could get my hands on(well romance wise) I began writing my own stories. The first ones sucked and I still struggle to keep the new stories from sucking, but I’ve managed somehow to become a published author. During the process I’ve found I’m a blender, no you can’t stick ice in my mouth and tap me on the head to grind it up. What I mean is that while some authors tend to write in one genre I write all over the place. I love blending my cowboys with demons or making my shifters vampires too! Creating new and exciting characters, settings, and worlds are just a few things I love about being a writer.

I enjoy writing paranormal stories because you can create so many different scenarios for your characters. In my latest series, Gabriel’s Army, a select group of angels and demons are led by the Angel Gabriel to harvest souls of the earths most wanted, good or evil beings. The angels and demons in this army must transport souls to the Haven where the souls are judged and sent to heaven or hell.  It’s all very dramatic at the Haven, because both want as many souls as they can get to tip the balance of the age old fight between good and evil.

To become a soldier in the elite army the angels and demons must first live as humans, born into the world with a soul until Gabriel comes for them. Oh the complications of being a human! Gabriel must take their humanity and soul when the time comes and take them from their life as humans. Each member loses the ability to feel human emotion so they can harvest souls without prejudice or remorse. But what happens when one soulless soldier is reminded of what it was to have a human life and be loved? What happens when he comes face to face with the woman he left behind and the child he never knew he had?

Being a blender, I made sure to bring my demon Kipling a little western flair. He’s an ex bull rider 🙂 and currently a soulless demon! His is the first in my series and I’m looking forward to bringing you many, many more sexy complicated stories.

But we all know what you want, the list of who won what!! I know, I’ve rambled on long enough about my new series, but I’m really excited dang it!! And I will post the answers along with the second group in the next few hours. I believe I have a picture coming from a pizza place and one of our authors. Ok, enough. Here you go:

Group A winners are:

Nicki who wins Kristin Miller’s Intervamption!

Danny who wins Sayde Grace’s Voodoo, I Do

Renee Bennett who won her choice of Erin Kellison’s Shadow series books.

Susan Nystoriak who won a signed copy of Rebecca Zanetti’s Fated.

Diane who won Marcella Burnard’s Enemy Gates.

 Winners, if you didn’t post your email addy in the comment you left please email me at sayde@saydegrace.com or leave a comment in this thread so that we can get you those prizes!

thanks all,

Sayde

About JenniferDorough

I love capturing sweet southern memories. My goal is to capture your family in portraits that showcase their uniqueness. I try to capture your memories that represent your family.

Posted on September 5, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Congrats to Group A winners!

  2. Hi Sayde
    My name is Diane but not sure if I’m the one stated as winner.Here is my email address for contact should it be me!
    dsadler53 at yahoo dot ca

  3. Congratulations winners!

  4. Congrats to the winners!
    And Gabriel’s Army sounds great!

  5. Thanks so much and big congrats to the other winners

  6. Congrats to all the winners! This was so much fun!

  7. I am so psyched I won something! Thanks so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

