Introduction from Katie Reus

I’m so glad to be blogging with all these wonderful ladies! Since this is my first post, let me introduce myself; I live in the South with my family and despite the humidity and hurricanes in the summer, I absolutely love it here. I write paranormal romance and romantic suspense (and under a pseudonym, I write erotic romance of all subgenres).  Even though I’ve been reading romance for years, paranormal romance is something I didn’t discover until a few years ago and a whole new (awesome) world opened up to me. Reading and writing without the normal ‘rules’ of this world is always an adventure. Vampires, shifters, fae, angels, demons … I love them all! People and their motivation for anything have always fascinated me so I pursued and earned a degree in psychology. I like to think I’m putting that degree to good use with my writing.

In October, Destined Mate, releases from Harlequin Nocturne Cravings (the Cravings line is replacing Nocturne Bites which will continue to be published through December). One of my favorite movies is Underworld Rise of the Lycans. **Spoiler** I’ve watched it so many times and even though I know the ending, each time I hope the two main characters (werewolf and vampire) will get their happy ending. Sadly they never do ultimately because of species differences. I wanted to write something where two characters from different worlds overcame their differences and got that HEA two of my favorite characters never did. So, Destined Mate was born. What’s it about? Almost a century ago Angela was turned into a vampire against her will so she ran from her werewolf lover rather than face his disdain for her kind. After her best friend turns up missing, she has no choice but to follow the trail straight into a den of wolves and the arms of the man she fears most.

I’ll be blogging here every other Tuesday so in a couple weeks I’ll have a much more entertaining post than an introduction! Thanks so much for stopping by 🙂

Posted on September 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I LOVE Underworld Rise of the Lycans. That’s a great movie! Destined Mate sounds really good!!!

    Have a great day!!

  2. Katie, I’m so there with you! I love the Underworld movies and yes, I always want Lucien to end up with his Sonja *sniff* Thanks for that picture, by the way. I can never tell (in the series) if I prefer him or Michael Corvin…I do love me some Michael Corvin!

    • He’s super hot too! I love that scene where Lucien is watching Selene freeing Michael from his chains and Michael tells her that her people will hunt her down and kill her for doing so and she’s all “I know”. The look on Lucien’s face breaks my heart b/c he lost his vamp lover and he’s seeing the love and interaction between two people just like him and Sonja. (I think that’s in the second movie)

  3. Hi Katie! Okay…um…I haven’t seen the Underworld movies yet. I need to get on that! Destined Mate sounds fantastic–I can’t wait to read it. Have a fantastic week. 🙂

  4. I love all of the Underworld movies and can’t wait to see what the newest one brings to the story….looking forward to getting more details about your story

  5. Katie, I was watching this movie last night!!! Those 2 definitely deserved a better ending! And did you hear that they are working on another Underworld movie? How awesome!

    I can’t wait to read your upcoming story!

  6. Hi Katie,
    LOVE the Underworld movies and am sooooooooo excited about the new one! Your story sounds fantastic. Can’t wait to read it. 🙂

  7. It took me awhile to find paranormal too. I tried my hand as suspense first, and while I absolutely love writing it (and may go back to it someday) I’m having too much fun with paranormal to think about anything else at the moment.

    And the Underworld series is also one of my absolute faves!! So glad to be blogging with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

