No Full-Frontal Nudity

Hi ya’ll, Danica Avet here. Did I catch your attention with the title? I think I might have learned that trick in college. Something a professor mentioned about how it’s bad to bring a roll of toilet paper to the podium with you so you can catch everyone’s attention. But that’s not what I’m talking about today.

I’m here to introduce myself. Obviously my name is Danica Avet. I write erotic paranormal romance and I like to say I do it with a touch of Cajun spice. I’m not really Cajun. My family didn’t come to south Louisiana from Canada, but kind of like the Coneheads: “We are from France.” However, blood lines aside, I’ve lived in south Louisiana all of my life and I couldn’t imagine living anywhere else. I love sharing the traditions and cultural aspects of life here with others and I definitely add it to my stories.

Did I mention that I love writing? I have four books in the Veil series with Siren publishing and so many other stories waiting to be written. I love rewriting myths, taking an old legend and turning it around to suit my somewhat deranged sense of humor. Amazons, minotaurs, killer nymphs (bwahaha), corporate immortals, shape-shifting reindeer…yeah, I like to write about weird.  It pleases me and hopefully has entertained, or will entertain, readers. Cause uh…I’m supposed to be writing for other people, huh? That might have been in the Newbie Writer’s Handbook I never read.

I’ll probably talk about a lot of weird things on my blog post days, but there’s usually a point to my ramblings. Honest. There is a method to my madness—most of the time. So I hope you enjoy the ride.

Oh and before you think I lured you here under false pretenses, here’s the no full-frontal nudity the other ladies made me swear on…which was hard for me to do. Did I mention I love to ogle smexy men? A day without eye candy is like a day without reading!

I do love me some football…rar. And see? No nudity…darn it!

About danicaavet

Danica Avet lives and writes in the wilds of South Louisiana. Unmarried with no children, she's the proud pet of two cats and a dog. With a BA in History, she decided there were enough fry cooks in the world and tried her hand at writing. Danica loves losing herself in the antics of her characters and blushes more often than not at the things they do. She likes to define her work as paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice, but most times her characters turn the notch up to "five-alarm fire"!

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Hi Danica! Looking forward to your posts–I skew a little weird meself. 😉

  2. Hi Danica! While I’m an oddball…I feel right at home with the ladies of Darker Temptations. 🙂

    Great picture!

  3. LOL, loved your intro, Danica!

  4. Lol, I think this is one of my favorite photos you have! You know how I love football!!

  5. Good thing you didn’t put that picture first, I would have totally missed the entire post 😉 Great intro!

Leave a Reply

