My Secret Life…

Everyone has done a great job of introducing themselves so far—and Danica was kind enough to remind us that there’s no frontal nudity.  (No, I didn’t not have to go and
change my profile picture when I found that out.). 🙂

My name is Rebecca and I live up in the wilds of the Pacific Northwest.  Okay, maybe not so wild where I live.  But we have lakes, mountains, rivers, bears and wolves…so it isn’t NYC.  Of course, they have wolves there, too.

I’m a lawyer turned college professor who moonlights at night as a writer.  Sometimes when I’m teaching, I feel a bit like Clark Kent.  All buttoned down, proper and dignified. 
Sure, I have fun…and I think I’m kind of funny.   But when I go home, I break out the comfy socks and write about sexy Alpha males and vampires.  Often with quite a bit of spice.  If my students only knew!

The second book in my Dark Protector Series is coming out soon—it’s called CLAIMED and features the king of the vampires and his mate, a brilliant scientist.  Here’s the back
cover blurb:

A DARING RESCUE

Emma Paulsen is a geneticist driven by science.  But she’s also a psychic, so when a dark, good-hearted vampire frees her from the clutches of the evil Kurjans, she realizes he must be the man who’s been haunting her dreams.  But with a virus threatening vampire mates, Emma may discover a whole new meaning of “lovesick”…

A DEADLY DECISION

As King of the Realm, Dage Kayrs has learned to practice diplomacy.  Still, it’s taken three hundred years to find his mate,                                              so he’ll stop at nothing to protect her–even if it means turning                                                     his back on his own kind…

Thanks for dropping by today.  This is going to be a wonderful group blog – so many great stories to share.  While I feel like Clark Kent during the day…I’d rather be Wonderwoman.  🙂  If you were a superhero, which one would you be?

About Rebecca Zanetti

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of paranormal, contemporary, and romantic suspense romances. Current series include: Dark Protectors, Sin Brothers, and Maverick Montana.

Posted on September 14, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I was all about Wonder Woman as a kid had the jammies and everything (Which I wore to my 6th birthday party). As an adult though, I think I’d go for being Rogue from X-men…she absorbs other people’s powers, has great hair, and hooks up with the only Cajun mutant, Gambit. I’d be all over that like white on rice!

  2. LOL. I’d like to be bionic woman. I always liked her. Then again the invisible woman from Fantastic Four is pretty awesome, too, with that shield she can put up. 🙂 Write on, my friend, can’t wait for Claimed to be released. It’s going to rock. 🙂

  3. That’s cool that your students don’t know what you do! Great intro 🙂

    • Ack! I hit enter too soon…If I could be a superhero I don’t know who I’d be, but I would totally want to be able to turn invisible. That would be my superpower! (I could sneak into Vin Diesel’s shower)

  4. Great intro! I had the Wonder Woman underoos as a kid and wish they’d make them for adults. I would absolutely wear them. Today I’d probably want to be a superhero with unflagging energy.

  5. Looks like we all grew up watching the same tv shows. I would pick the Bionic Woman. Jamie Summers didn’t let anything stand in her way, and she seriously kicked ass, which still remains my favorite kind of heroine.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  6. Hi, Rebecca!!!! Love your intro!!

    Hmmm…can She-ra count as a superhero? Cause I want to be her…with that crazy cool sword she carries.

Leave a Reply

