Hi there!

Erin Kellison here, waving hello from Arizona, where it’s still above 105. All my blinds are drawn and my house feels like a cave. I don’t write vampires, but my husband calls me one. It’s not too far off, actually (minus the blood sucking and immortality), because I’ve about had it with the relentless sun. I like things dark… darker… darkest, which is why I’m thrilled to be among the authors at Darker Temptations.

I’ve wanted to be a writer all my life. I asked for a typewriter for Christmas in the fourth grade and I started my first novel in the sixth—never completed, but I still get a kick out of those pages. I got an English Lit degree and went on for a masters focusing on oral story-telling, thinking I could teach what I loved. I even tried the publishing route, with an internship at a publishing company. But what I really wanted to do was tell my own. I find it surreal that the third book in my Shadow series, Shadowman, hit stores this month.

Ghosts

They haunt the halls of the Segue Institute, terrifying the living, refusing to cross over. But one soul is driven by a very different force.

Love

It survives even death. And Kathleen O’Brien swore she would return to those she was forced to leave too soon.

Shadowman

He broke every rule to have her in life; now he will defy the angels to find her in death.

The Gate

Forging it is his single hope of being reunited with his beloved, but through it an abomination enters the world. Leaving a trail of blood and violence, the devil hunts her too. Pursued through realms of bright fantasy and dark reality, Kathleen is about to be taken…

Thanks to everyone for stopping by, I am really excited to get to know everyone here.

Now back to my cave…

Posted on September 21, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Awesome post! It’s a pretty fall-like day here in the Pac NW – about 78 degrees, sunny, and no humidity. You should come visit! It gets dark earlier each day now…

  2. It’s a balmy 93 here in south Louisiana, but we’re expecting some cooler weather *happy dance* And I love dark, cold rooms…which is why I keep my house at 67 degrees and bought those room darkening curtains, bwahahaha

  3. This story sounds great! Can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

