There’s a Chill In The Air

Sure, it might not be much of a chill (yet) down here in Alabama, but Fall is on its way–and I LOVE this time of the year.

My Halloween decorations are out (yes, already!). I’m in the mood for corn mazes, hay rides, and some scary shows.

I want to host my annual Halloween party–okay, technically, it’s a party for my son and his friends. But, hey, I have fun apple bobbing, too!

I want to read books about sexy paranormal heroes–vampires, werewolves, angels, and demons.

I want the thrills and chills of Fall!

Right now, I’m deep into my current WIP. I always feel an extra kick when I’m writing a paranormal story around Halloween. It just really pushes me into the spirit of things.  What can I say?  I’m a horror-lover at heart. I love all things supernatural.  So for me, this *is* my favorite time of the year.

What do you like best about the Fall? I’d love to hear your favorite activity!

About Cynthia Eden

Cynthia Eden writes paranormal romances and romantic suspense novels. Her publishers include Kensington Brava and Harlequin Intrigue. More information about her work may be found at: www.cynthiaeden.com

Posted on September 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Fall is the time of year I go fishing. Not very Halloween(y), but it’s not too hot that I suffer and not too cold that I want to be at home snug in my bed. It’s perfect for spending the day casting lines and daydreaming.

  2. You go girl!!! You know that Halloween and Fall are my fav time of year too. I sooooo look forward to all of the apple fests, pumpkin patches, haunted houses etc. We are currently, here in KC, having the cool, crisp, mornings and warmer afternoons. I will also confess that I have some of my Halloween decorations up too. As far as reading material goes, any time of year is good for tall, dark and handsome Vamps, Werewolves etc., and anything written by HHHHMMMMM, Cynthia Eden, is always great!!!!

    • Yay, Barb! We are Halloween decoration buddies!! 🙂 And you are so sweet to mention me with your Halloween reads–thank you, ma’am!! This time of year just begs for some paranormal tales!

  3. This never got past moderation so I’m trying again.

    Baking pumpkin pie, going to the apple farm for fresh pressed cider and watching the leaves fall.

  4. I love decorating but I really love the way the air ‘feels’, like when you know winter is almost but not quite here yet. Pure awesome! (I hope you post pictures of your pumpkin carving). And I reallllly love hay rides. My cousin has a Halloween party every year and this is the first time I’m going to be able to make it. Hay ride, here I come 🙂

Leave a Reply

