Almost Halloween!

Since this will be my last post before the month of October is up I figured I’d ask what everyone is going to be for Halloween. This year we have a new addition to the family and the hubby and I had talked about dressing up in a theme but um, yeah, that’s so not going to happen. It would take too much organization, especially since my husband has decided he will likely be wearing a t-shirt with a pumpkin or skull and crossbones on it. Though in all honesty he’ll probably just wear his kilt (again!).

But, if he sticks with the ridiculous t-shirt, since I bought my little guy a cute pumpkin outfit they might actually semi-match and I’ll be the odd one out. But that’s okay, I love the funky hat I got as part of my costume…which will be a witch, complete with black and purple striped tights to match my purple hat (which is currently perched on a plastic pumpkin as can be seen in the picture) and black dress. In addition I’ll be buying a broom at the dollar store and decorating it myself. I know a witch isn’t very original but it’s a classic, it’s easy and it’s super fun!

If you celebrate or partake in Halloween, what are you dressing up as?

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Not dressing up this year…too lazy…but I love the hat you got!

  2. Well…not to be a cliche…but I’m going to a conference with a costume party and have a fun vampire outfit. It’s easy to pack and wear. 🙂

  3. Witch costumes are always awesome!

    Sometimes, Nick and I just say we’re serial killers. Then we can wear anything we want. Lazy, lazy us.

  4. I’m going to be a witch too! I wanted to do a tandem costume with Paul, we were going to be Hall and Oates, but I couldn’t find a cheap enough wig, and there was no way I was going to spend that kind of money to have people not know who I was. I’M OATES!

  5. I love that hat! I haven’t dressed up for Halloween in several years, but the last time I did, I was a Catholic school girl. Of course, I spent that night at a bar, so it was appropriate.

  6. Ooh, cute hat! Love the purple! My husband is usually working for Halloween, so we dont ever match. He shows up in uniform for a bit, but it’s usually just me in “half” a costume pair. This year I’m Mother Gothel from Tangled. I figure I’ve got the massive curls going on, it’s worth a shot!

    Hope you have a great one!

Leave a Reply

