Giving Thanks and a Giveaway!

Since this post will be my last before Thanksgiving rolls on by, I have to pause for a second and give thanks.

Thank you to the random couple arguing in front of Safeway this morning. Your tiny bout of violence gave me inspiration for a scene or two in my next novel. Thank you to the makers of the Settlers of Catan board game for livening up my Tuesday game nights. Thank you to the fanatical Facebook YouTube posters, for allowing me to mooch off your internet discovery skills. I just don’t have time to find the good stuff myself. Thank you Biggest Loser. I’m inspired to get my behind back to regular spin classes…just not yet. And the biggest thank you of all goes to my Western Highland Terrier puppy, Bailey, who decided to roll in chicken manure before coming into the house for the night and crawling into bed with me. I needed to clean my sheets anyway, so…thanks. Really.

Sarcasm aside, I’m thankful for everything. For our home. (Which is nearly done being remodeled, by the way. Click here to see the “before” pictures. “After” pics will come Thursday after next. ) I’m thankful for my husband and children. For the air in my lungs. Not a day goes by that I don’t look at my family and think how unbelievably blessed I am.

I also have to give a huge, warm-hearted Thank You to my readers. I never dreamed I could write…let alone do this crazy gig for a living. I’m floored that there are people who read and love my work, and email me wanting more. I am humbled by the support of total strangers. In light of that, I’m going to give away one print or kindle copy of InterVamption (winner’s choice) to a randomly drawn commenter. I’ll make the cut-off Saturday at midnight and announce the winner in a quick Sunday post.

So…what are you thankful for?

About Kristin Miller

New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Kristin Miller writes sweet and sassy contemporary romance, romantic suspense, and paranormal romance of all varieties. Kristin has degrees in psychology, English, and education, and taught high school and middle school English before crossing over to a career in writing. She lives in Northern California with her alpha male husband and their two children. You can usually find her in the corner of a coffee shop, laptop in front of her and mocha in hand, using the guests around her as fuel for her next book. Facebook: www.facebook.com/AuthorKristinMiller Twitter: www.twitter.com/kristinmiller02 Web: www.kristinmiller.net

Posted on November 17, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I’m thankful my family is here and healthy this year.

  2. I’m thankful for my family, crazy and loud as they are lol =D

    emilytardy@yahoo.com

  3. Wow – just an aside, what an awesome kitchen!! I am thankful of course for my family and their love. I am also incredibly thankful (this may sound hokey) for the book blogging community and authors I have met since plunging into this virtual world. I love books, reading, and writing – all of these bring true joy to my life and saying I am thankful does not come close to expressing the gratitude I feel 🙂

    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  4. I am thankful for the job I have. Very few people drive to work happy and leave from work happy. I am that blessed. The cherry on top for me is the window God opened, giving me all the extra children I could ever want.

  5. I’m thankful for my family, my health & my Love.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  6. I’m thankful that my brother, who was in the ICU on Monday, has improved enough to be moved to a regular hospital room & there is a good chance he will be able to come home in a day or two.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

  7. I’m so thankful for my family and friends, but most especially for every day I get so spend w/ my Mother, who is 76 this year, and who has given us a few good scares over the past year.

  8. LOL, I liked your post. 😉 Happy Thanksgiving!

  9. These are all so great. I’m loving reading what you all are thankful for this season. Keep those blessings coming and good luck! 🙂

  10. I’m thankful for settlers of catan also, my gamenight is on wednesdays! I’m thankful for my kiddos and old man, and trying to make a change in the way people see food. And, that you’re my friend *wink*

  11. Morning! I’ve assigned each person a number based on the order he/she commented. Okay, I’m now randomly choosing a winner via random.org…

    Good luck, all!!

    The winner is…:drum roll: #4! MARY PRESTON!!

    Congrats, Mary! I’ll be contacting you shortly to get your email address and format preference. Thanks so much for entering, everyone, and stay tuned…there’ll be other giveaways in the coming weeks. 🙂

  12. Happy Thanksgiving – loved the post! I’m thankful for family, friends, health. Everyone have a safe one!

Leave a Reply

