May Next Year hold Warm Words, Full Moons, and Smooth Roads

Happy Holidays, everyone!  Whether you celebrate or not, I hope you have a wonderful and peaceful end of the year.  Today I am Christmas shopping with my husband.  We’ve both been busy, and this is the first chance we’ve had to shop.  All  I can say is…wish me well.  🙂

Yesterday was our 14th wedding anniversary.  We celebrated by planning to celebrate after Christmas.  This works for us.  Of course, his birthday is the day after Christmas, and we’re having a big party with both of my brothers in law because their birthdays are close together.  So, we’ll celebrate our anniversary after that.  Maybe in February.

I love the holidays.  I come from a large family, as does my husband, so we have many people to celebrate with and are so fortunate.  I married an Italian, but my family is mainly Irish.  So, as I head off to brave shopping with my stubborn Italian, I leave with you a blessing that strikes a chord with me, not only because I’m Irish, but that I (and several of our authors here) visit a dark, paranormal world often in our thoughts.

May you have warm words on a cold evening,
a full moon on a dark night,
and a smooth road all the way to your door.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

About Rebecca Zanetti

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of paranormal, contemporary, and romantic suspense romances. Current series include: Dark Protectors, Sin Brothers, and Maverick Montana.

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Rebecca Zanetti and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Well let me start off by saying Happy 14th Anniversary to you and your husband. I wish you happiness, good health, many many more years together, and most of all I wish you love! These days a happy marriage is a very rare item.
    It warms my heart to hear you talk about having a large family celebration, whether it be for Christmas, New Years, or Birthdays. Family is my most treasured thing that I have in my life, and I would not take anything for the time that I get to share with them. In fact my son, Brandon and his wife Tiffinee, and my grandbabies Kenzie, Carter, and Jackson just arrived last night to spend the holiday’s with me. And my other son is on his way here from NC, to do the same, so I am very blessed to get to spend this time with all that I love. I love the words that you wrote at the end of your message. The do fit the wonderful world of paranormal romance that we are so blessed to be a part of through wonderful author such as yourself.
    So I want to wish you and your family and everyone else that will read this, A very Merry Christmas,& A very Happy , Healthy, and Safe New Year!!! May God Bless you all!!

    Teresa
    tess102063@yahoo.com

    • Thank you, Teresa! You are going to have so much fun with your grandbabies–I’m so excited for you! I hope you have a very Merry Christmas and make so many wonderful memories with your family. 🙂

  2. Happy Anniversary, Rebecca! It sounds like Christmas is an extremely busy, yet joyful, time of the year for you. That’s awesome. 🙂 That’s how July 4th is around my family because June and July seems to be when everyone’s birthday is.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  3. Happy Anniversary and Holidays! Sounds like you guys are going to be very busy! 🙂

  4. Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

