I get hooked…

Happy New Year!! I hope 2012 brings you only good things. 🙂

Do you ever go through moods in which you suddenly find yourself hooked on a certain type of TV show, a certain type of book–or even a certain type of food?

I do–I’m one of those people that can get hooked, and hooked fast.  If I read a book by an author that knocks me off my feet, well, then guess who is about to go into a reading frenzy as I buy up more of that author’s work?

And if I find a series on TV that just draws me right in, well, yep, guess who will go back and watch all the previous shows in that series (we’re talking several seasons–and, oh, yes,  Castle, I’m looking at you).

When I find something I like, I’m a happy girl.  I’m also a girl that can get hooked way, way too easily.

What about you? Do you get hooked on certain shows or books? Are you hooked on anything special right now?

 

About Cynthia Eden

Cynthia Eden writes paranormal romances and romantic suspense novels. Her publishers include Kensington Brava and Harlequin Intrigue. More information about her work may be found at: www.cynthiaeden.com

Posted on January 17, 2012, in Cynthia Eden. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hi Cynthia! I definitely know what you mean. I love Castle too, but I also love Bones, Supernatural, Eureka (Bummer), Rizzoli & Isles and Psych, just to name a few. I also get hooked on PNR and UF series ( Hmmm, there seems to be one author in particular that my fingers always itch to get my hands on!!!!), but when you find something that you like, I say run with it. I do have to say though that I usually like to shuffle things up when I read and not read several books by one author all at once.

    • Hey, Barb! I haven’t watched Eureka–am I missing out? Do I need to catch some episodes?

      • I love Eureka! What a great show! unfortunately SYFY is canceling it because of the production costs. You can watch all of the seasons ( not sure how many ) on DVD, and they will still be showing just a few more new episodes this year.

  2. Happy New Year from your infamous stalker! You already know I am hooked on your books… but I am also a “serial hooker” LOL just had to say that. I love Lisa Marie Rice, Shelly Laurenston, Roxanne St. Claire.. just a few to name that I read all the books in their series. As far as t.v. shows goes, I love NCIS, CSI (all of them). The new shows I am into: Crimminal Minds, Spartacus, and Once Upon A Time (OMG) can’t say enough about these shows!!

  3. I’m the same way, Cynthia, that’s why I have too many books! If I “discover” a new author, I immediately have to buy every book they’ve written. Then, once I’ve read all of them, I eagerly await new books. While waiting, I’ll discover another new author and the loop starts all over again. It’s a compulsion I can’t deny. That’s one of the best things about my Kindle as far as I’m concerned: I don’t have to worry about shelf space anymore! LOL

  4. I get totally hooked – and I love Castle, too. Have you seen Justified? LOVE that show!

  5. I haven’t seen Castle, but I get easily hooked on things too. Maybe I should give it a watch!

    I LOVE Vampire Diaries and The Bachelor, even though I completely realize they’re shriveling my brain cells. 🙂

Leave a Reply

