Conference Shout-Out

Today, I wanted to give a shout-out to the upcoming (March 16-18) Silken Sands Writers’ Conference. This conference is put on by my local RWA Chapter, so it’s very near and dear to my heart.

And, um, did I mention that it’s held directly on beautiful Pensacola Beach?  You can see the waves crashing from your room. You can see dolphins swimming in the morning. Awesome.

There’s  a great line-up of speakers and agents for this conference, including fantastic folks like Barbara Vey of Publishers Weekly, Angela James (Carina Press), Holly Blanck (St. Martin’s), Jenny Bent (of the Bent Agency), and Lucienne Diver (of the Knight Agency). You can see a list of all the wonderful attending agents and editors on the GCC site.

If you’ve always wanted to write, this is the conference for you.  Workshops are offered to suit every writing level–from beginning to the multi-published veterans.

Come join me for a conference at the beach! (And if you’re registering, hurry! Early bird registration rates end on 2/1.)

Thanks for letting me have my shout-out. 🙂

About Cynthia Eden

Cynthia Eden writes paranormal romances and romantic suspense novels. Her publishers include Kensington Brava and Harlequin Intrigue. More information about her work may be found at: www.cynthiaeden.com

Posted on January 31, 2012, in Cynthia Eden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m really looking forward to this conference! A conference on the beach? You can’t go wrong with that 🙂

  2. I really wish! Pretty stressed out lately. I’ll be thinking of you (enviously of course) while your having fun on the beach!

  3. I’ll be seeing y’all there, Cynthia!

Leave a Reply

