Release Day!

Today is my release day so I hope ya’ll don’t mind if I share a little about it! But first I want to apologize for missing my last post day a couple weeks ago and being very absent here at the blog! I honestly had no clue how much time went into promoting a new release and I’ve been guest blogging all over the place in addition to normal writing stuff like editing (and writing!) and of course, having fun with my six month old who is *so close* to crawling. Man, he is trying so hard! I have a feeling in the next month he’ll be moving everywhere.

So…release day is finally here! It feels like forever from when I first received ‘the call’ from my agent until final production. After edits, line edits, copy edits and another final read through (and maybe some more steps I’m forgetting!) Alpha Instinct has finally been unleashed into the world. There are a few who have received ARCs and contest copy giveaways early but now it’s available to everyone and I couldn’t be more excited!

What is Alpha Instinct about, you ask?

Alpha Instinct official blurb:

Fear has a scent. So does desire…

Ana Cordona has been a strong leader for the lupine shifters who survived after all the males and most of the females in her pack were mysteriously poisoned. As tough as she is, with no Alpha male, the pack is vulnerable to the devious shifter Taggart, who wants to claim both their ranch and Ana as his own. When Connor Armstrong comes back into her life, promising protection, it’s almost enough to make Ana forget how he walked out on her before—and reluctantly accept his offer to mate.

The minute Connor sees Ana again, it reawakens a raw hunger. He must have her for his bondmate—his wolf cries out for it. But his human side knows he must proceed with caution because of their complicated past. If he is to truly have her body and soul, he must go beyond his burning desire and win back her heart. Whatever it takes, he is determined not to leave her side again.

But Taggart and his rival pack are not their only enemies. A human element in town is targeting shifters. Their plan not only threatens Ana and Connor’s future, but the lives of the entire pack…

If you check it out, I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

Posted on February 7, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Happy release day! Congrats!

  2. Congrats on your release day, Katie!

  3. Good luck on your new release, Katie!!

  4. I’m a little late to the party, but congrats on the new release!!

  5. I’m late too–but am thrilled for you!!! Huge congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

