Good News

If you check out my personal blog, then this isn’t new news for you.

Last month, I parted ways with my agent. It was a good parting since we both felt we were holding the other back, if that makes sense. I was sad to end my agreement with my agent, but at the same time, writing is a business and sometimes you have to make hard decisions. The same goes for agents who have to cut the strings between them and authors whose books they love. It just happens.

Later that week, I signed a contract for my erotic paranormal romance, Immortal Love, to Evernight Publishing. The first book in my Olympus, Inc. series will come out sometime in April. I’ve been feverishly working on another project so when edits come in, I can devote all my time to them and get them in on time.

I feel like I’m making great headway to fulfilling the goal I set for myself this year to get no less than three books published. I have a novella waiting for a little more TLC before I send it into the cold, harsh world, and soon I’ll finish the book I’m working on now. Things are looking up and the sky’s the limit.

And I cannot wait to get my edits and my cover. I’ve turned into a basket case, checking my e-mail every ten minutes, but that’s what writers do. Right?

In other news, the first FF&P Conference is being held this weekend in New Orleans. I’m really looking forward to the workshop I’m holding on Friday afternoon, called Music and the Muse. It’s a way to use music to stir your muse when you get stuck as most of us do when we’re writing. If you’re going, I can’t wait to see you there!

About danicaavet

Danica Avet lives and writes in the wilds of South Louisiana. Unmarried with no children, she's the proud pet of two cats and a dog. With a BA in History, she decided there were enough fry cooks in the world and tried her hand at writing. Danica loves losing herself in the antics of her characters and blushes more often than not at the things they do. She likes to define her work as paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice, but most times her characters turn the notch up to "five-alarm fire"!

Posted on February 27, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

