The Busy Week

Is anyone else dragging today? I mean, this time change stuff always kills me. Just when I’m used to it being near dawn when I wake up, we change things around and I’m staring at my windows waiting for the sun. *snort*

I’m looking at a very busy week so that means I absolutely have to find my energy. I’m spending two days training for my day job. It’s the most boring seminars I’ve ever been to, but I have to get recertified every year. Yeah, talk about something to look forward to! I get to sit in a room with a bunch of men talking about DOT (Department of Transportation) regulations and hazardous waste. Yay! Of course, if any of these guys really wanted to know about hazardous waste, they could visit the mechanic’s shop I went to over the weekend and peek in the bathroom. *shudders*

That’s Wednesday and Thursday. I get to sleep at home one night before I get back on the road to head out to Pensacola for the Silken Sand Conference. I’m looking forward to seeing writers I’ve met online and at other conferences, so that’ll be a fun way to end my week. I just wish I didn’t have the training classes first. I have this feeling I’m going to be zombified through the entire conference, but I’m hopeful that I’ll snap out of it the minute I hit Pensacola.

So there you have it. I’ve got a busy week staring me right in the face and I’m operating on barely any sleep. Maybe I can sneak a nap in the middle of class. No one will notice, right?

Oh and because I’m so in love with it, here’s the cover art for my upcoming release, Immortal Love:

It’s so pretty!! And it’ll be coming out sometime in April. Yay!

Happy Monday, folks!

About danicaavet

Danica Avet lives and writes in the wilds of South Louisiana. Unmarried with no children, she's the proud pet of two cats and a dog. With a BA in History, she decided there were enough fry cooks in the world and tried her hand at writing. Danica loves losing herself in the antics of her characters and blushes more often than not at the things they do. She likes to define her work as paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice, but most times her characters turn the notch up to "five-alarm fire"!

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Danica Avet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Can’t wait to see you at Silken Sands!

  2. That was me yesterday; I dragged myself at work. Everything seemed out of whack for that reason. I wish they would stop the changes…

Leave a Reply

