How do you relax?

When it’s time for me to relax, I like to curl up with a good book. I get lost in the story and forget all about my troubles and the petty problems of the day.

Or, I can get lost in a good TV show (both Castle and The Vampire Diaries immediately spring to mind!).  It’s so easy to get caught up in the action and the suspense–and the romance.  A great way to relax.

We all need time to relax. Time to just let work slide a bit as we take a deep breath…and take it easy.  Whether it’s five minutes that we spend swaying on a hammock or an hour that we spend reading a good book, that time is important. It renews us, energizes us.

This may sound odd, but one of my favorite ways to relax is watching a horror movie.  I know, I know–weird. But the adrenaline rush that I get while I watch–when I scream then laugh at myself–that’s great.  I forget everything but the movie for a few minutes, and it sure is fun.

But what about you?  What’s your favorite way to relax?

About Cynthia Eden

Cynthia Eden writes paranormal romances and romantic suspense novels. Her publishers include Kensington Brava and Harlequin Intrigue. More information about her work may be found at: www.cynthiaeden.com

Posted on March 13, 2012, in Cynthia Eden. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi Cynthia- your favorite stalker here! : ) I love to relax by having a date with myself and my Kindle. When I am off from work-taking a ME day- I will go have a nice breakfast at one of my favorite restaurants . I leisurely eat and read while sipping some hot tea. Aaah simply the best! Of course having a mani and pedi is also relaxing but ummm horror movies??? I am not one to judge. LOL. BTW, I can’t wait to meet you at AAD in NOLA.

  2. I agree with you, Cynthia. Reading and watching one of my favorite TV shows is definitely at the top of my list for relaxing. I also go the beach or try to at least once a week. Sometimes a shower is relaxing, especially when the hubby is taking care of the kids and I can actually take my time. Lol.

  3. I like to relax curled up on the couch with a book or my Kindle :). Watching Grimm, Being Human and The Vampire Diaries are relaxing too. Once a month I try to take a 1/2 hour soaker in Dead Sea Salts. This is SO relaxing I have to be careful I don’t fall asleep ;).

Leave a Reply

