The Raven

“Once upon a midnight dreary

While I pondered, weak and weary…”

When I was a senior in high school, I had to memorize THE RAVEN. Since I am a huge, CRAZY Edgar Allan Poe fan, this wasn’t exactly a hardship for me. And, yes, I still remember too many of the lines, and I drive my husband insane when I start to quote them.

And I’m quoting them a lot right now because…THE RAVEN will be in theaters on Friday. YES!!!!! A movie about Poe! A movie in which Poe is tracking a killer.  I cannot wait.  Serial killers and Poe–that’s a combination that I’ll never be able to pass up. And, just in case you haven’t seen the preview, I wanted to come by today and share this with you…

Have a great day!

About Cynthia Eden

Cynthia Eden writes paranormal romances and romantic suspense novels. Her publishers include Kensington Brava and Harlequin Intrigue. More information about her work may be found at: www.cynthiaeden.com

Posted on April 24, 2012, in Cynthia Eden and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. raonaidluckwell

    This movie caught my attention too! So want to see it. Will have to figure out a way to get my husband to take me to the theaters.

    There is a band that took the poem and put it to song. On youtube look up “Omnia: The Raven”

  2. Love the trailer!! I am going to HAVE to see this! Especially with my man John Cusack playing Edgar. 🙂
    Thank you for sharing, Cynthia!
    You will have to share your thoughts on it once you see it please.

  3. Ooooo. I want a review if you go see it. It looks amazing, but I have to measure whether it’s work a migraine to go see it on the big screen. Some movies are! Let me know if this one is!

  4. I saw this and my first thoughts were “Edar Allen Poe is a detective?” and then I thought “Holy cow, it’s John Cusack! I have to see this!” *Grin* It looks good and I’ll definitely have to check it out.

Leave a Reply

