Summer Reading Season!!! (With Giveaway)

Update: The winner of the Amazon.com gift card is…reginamayross. Congrats!!!

 

I am so excited–the summer reading season is almost here!!

People get to sit and relax on the beach…and read.

People can sway in a hammock…and read.

TV shows will be in re-run land (quite often), so people can turn off the TV…and read.

Can you tell that I anticipate a lot of reading time in my summer future?

And I love that! Summer is my chance to catch up on some much needed reading. Though, to be completely honest, I have been sneaking in a few reads over the last month. I’ve enjoyed some truly stellar books that I wanted to share with you today.

First up, Sylvia Day’s BARED TO YOU.

This book is emotional and sexy, and I cannot wait for the next installment in the series!

Next up, well, something a wee bit different…MINDHUNTER.

What can I say? I enjoy variety in my books. Which probably explains why my next fave read is YA…I HUNT KILLERS.

I HUNT KILLERS grabbed me from the first page and didn’t let go. Β A stellar read about a teenager who may just be following in the footsteps of his serial killer father…or maybe he isn’t. πŸ˜‰ Why don’t yo read the book to find out for sure?

Those are a few of the books that have really stayed with me after I read them. What favorite books would you like to share? Or are there some books that you are really looking forward to reading this summer? Β Let me know–one commenter will win a $10 Amazon.com gift card.

Happy Reading! And have a great summer reading season!

Cynthia Eden
http://www.cynthiaeden.com
ANGEL BETRAYED–Available 6/26/12 from Kensington Brava
When you betray an angel, there’s hell to pay…

“Eden offers compelling characters, sizzling sex, and breakneck action…”–Publishers Weekly

About Cynthia Eden

Cynthia Eden writes paranormal romances and romantic suspense novels. Her publishers include Kensington Brava and Harlequin Intrigue. More information about her work may be found at: www.cynthiaeden.com

Posted on May 22, 2012, in Cynthia Eden and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. I am looking forward to reading Angel Betrayed… Looks interesting! I am also waiting for Hunted…

  2. petula winmill

    One book I am dying to read that’s in my kindle waiting for me is The Vampire Club by Scott Nicholson and J R Rain . With those two writers it should be great . Also Twixt by Diane J Reed . I am lucky I live in Spain so my summer lasts most of the year .

  3. Hi Cynthia! Happy Summer! I too have several books/series that have stuck with me after reading them. One is Darynda Jones’s series, another is Rebecca Zanetti’s Dark Protectors ** Grin ** and of course anything written by an author ( Hmmm what was her name?) Oh yeah Cynthia Eden! I can’t wait to read her new book, Angel Betrayed. Thanks for the giveaway my friend.

    • Happy summer, Barb!!! πŸ™‚ I have heard such good things about the Darynda Jones series–I have got to give that a try! And, LOL, thank you–so happy you’re looking forward to that Cynthia chick’s book. πŸ˜‰

  4. reginamayross

    I have lots of books on my kindle waiting for me to read them but i did finish reading Vance’s Rules by Anne Rainey yesterday and i really enjoyed it and cant wait for the next one πŸ™‚

    reginamayross@gmail.com

  5. I just finished The Fallen:Demon by Kristina Douglas and am now reading The Fallen:Warrior. These are very good books. And I thoroughly enjoyed The Fifty Shades Trilogy. I am looking forward to reading Kiss the Dead by Laurell K. Hamilton, Wicked Nights(Angels of the Dark) by Gena Showalter, Time Untime(Dark-Hunters) by Sherrilyn Kenyon, and of course Angel Betrayed.=) I have so many more, atleast 4 more coming over the summer to read. I will be a very busy reader this summer. LOL

    • Rhonda, I loved the 50 Shades Trilogy, goo! (And if you haven’t read Bared To You by Sylvia Day yet, I think you would like it. It’s kind of like…If you enjoyed 50 Shades, you’d enjoy Bared To You…) (And thank you for the Angel Betrayed shout!)

  6. Jessica Jordan

    I can’t wait to read how to drive a dradon crazy by Shelly Laurenston and of course your book Angel Betrayed!!There’s so many good books coming out this summer!

  7. I’m waiting for loads of books this summer, here are a few: Two Weeks Notice by Rachel Caine, Gunmetal Magic by Ilona Andrews, The Ripple Effect by J. A Saare. and Grave Memory by Kalayna Price.
    I also have a couple of books I re-read every summer. When I’m at my parents house I re-read Enid Blyton’s Famous Five books, I loved them as a child and I feel transported back to those seemingly endless summer days when I re-read these books. I also love re-reading old Swedish mystery books like the works of Maria Lang and Stieg Trenter.
    Thanks for the giveaway! πŸ™‚

  8. jovialvampyre

    Boy, I’m looking forward to so many books this summer. I’m half way through Angel Betrayed and am loving it.
    Here are a few I’m awaiting: Frost’s Once Burned, Ione’s Lethal Rider, Sand’s The Lady Is A Vamp, Eden’s (hee hee) Howl For It, De La Cruz’s Serpent’s Kiss and many many more :).
    Thank you.

    • So happy you’re enjoying Angel Betrayed–thank you!! And your book list looks a lot like mine… πŸ˜‰ (And speaking of Howl for It, I just finished my page proofs on that story less than 20 minutes ago–that’s why I’m so late responding to comments. Now that those are done, I’m hoping to receive some ARCs soon!)

  9. I am looking forward to Sylvia Day’s Bared to You, Joan Swan’s Fever, Lorelei James’ Kissin’ Tell, Bella Street’s The Carny, and many more. Seeing these other entries, I may have to add a few more to my list. LOL

  10. My Summer TBR list is so long, but I’ll try to choose a couple right now. Colter’s Promise by Maya Banks, Midnight’s Master by Donna Grant, and Nightshift Ted by Cassie Alexander. I LOVED Angel Betrayed πŸ™‚

  11. I have a huge TBR pile to get through this year on books I already own. I only pre-ordered one book so far… All Spell Breaks Loose (Raine Benares). Can’t wait to read it!

  12. I just finished reading the “50 shades of grey” series for the 2nd time in a week & half….it was so good, I just couldn’t put it down! I actually started re-reading the same day I finished the series! Lol

  13. Tangle of Need coming out next week, Howl for it, I’m sure you’ve heard of that one, Seduced by Blood, Shadow’s Claim, there are just so many!!!

  14. Stacey marin

    So many books…so little time!! Right now I can’t wait to read The Spirit War by Rachel Aaron. I have been waiting for that book to come out, and that is just one book out of so many!

  15. Thanks so much for all the great comments! I hope that everyone has a fabulous summer of reading fun! πŸ˜‰

  16. I’m looking forward to Dream Lake by Lisa Kleypas, which releases in the Summer. Actually there a tons of great reads out there. I wish I had more time to read them!

  17. I’m really looking forward to The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead, Chasing Magic by Staica Kane, Wicked Nights by Gena Showalter and 13 by Kelley Armstrong. Though it’s winter (or going to be winter) for me. Thanks!

  18. so many good books to read this summer! Blue-Blooded Vamp by Jaye Wells and any book from you πŸ™‚

  19. A few months ago I read Pride and Passion by Charlotte Featherstone and it was fantastic! The first book in the series was just as good, and the characters really stay with you. Dark and gothic and sexy– just my type! πŸ˜‰
    I’ve heard AMAZING things about Bared to You– I need to read it!

  20. I have been read back issues of Linda Leah Miller and summer is always nice when I can go outside to read. I watch very little tv so read winter and summer. sue

Leave a Reply

