The Bad Blogger

I missed my last post. I wish I had a valid reason, like I suddenly won the lottery and was busy collecting my winnings. Or I was in the middle of writing one of the longest, hottest love scenes of all time. Or that I was stuck on a deserted island with Joe Manganiello.

But I wasn’t. Sadly enough. I just forgot all about it. I didn’t even remember about my blog day until the day after. Talk about a cringe-worth moment. Eh.

So what am I going to blog about today? Magic Mike. If you haven’t seen the trailer for this movie, you must. Right now. I’ve watched the “safe for television” trailer several times, but it’s the red band trailer that left me speechless. Seriously. Google it if you haven’t seen it yet. At about 44 seconds in you’ll see why I was dumbfounded and determined to watch this movie.

It releases next weekend and I foresee millions of women stampeding to the theaters. I plan to be one of them. But that isn’t all the naked skin I’ll be seeing. Next Saturday I’ll be headed to New Orleans for a burlesque show. It’s for research. Honest. But it means I’ll have a whole weekend planned of people taking off their clothes. Ah, the life of an erotic romance writer. It’s such a hard job.

So are you planning to see Magic Mike?

About danicaavet

Danica Avet lives and writes in the wilds of South Louisiana. Unmarried with no children, she's the proud pet of two cats and a dog. With a BA in History, she decided there were enough fry cooks in the world and tried her hand at writing. Danica loves losing herself in the antics of her characters and blushes more often than not at the things they do. She likes to define her work as paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice, but most times her characters turn the notch up to "five-alarm fire"!

Posted on June 18, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. No plans yet to see it though if I keep hearing about it I may change my mind.

Leave a Reply

