Welcome Back Giveaway

Hey y’all!

Well, if you’ve been an old subscriber of Darker Temptations, you may notice a few things have changed. First off, we have some brand new authors joining us on the blog. These ladies write it hot and in several different genres from paranormal to fantasy to sci-fi. You definitely need to check them out! Secondly, we have a new look! And to celebrate the Grand Reopening of Darker Temptations, we having two solid weeks of chances to win prizes.

But before we get to that, let me introduce myself to those of you who are just joining us. I’m Danica Avet (pronounced ahvay). I write erotic paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice. Hence the name that isn’t pronounced the way it’s spelled. I have five books with Siren Publishing, one and a half books out with Evernight Publishing and two books with Ellora’s Cave.

I’m a football fanatic and no, it isn’t just because the game is rife with fit men in tight pants who slap each other on the ass and get sweaty and dirty and need a good sponge bath after a game. I really watch it for the commercials. Ha! Yeah, okay, I don’t. I enjoy reading (a lot) and writing (of course) and spending time with friends and family. I have a fat cat, an old cat and a needy dog and all of them demand my attention.

I hope you enjoy the changes on Darker Temptations and stick around to learn more about us.

And now for the fun part. I’m giving away a swag pack combo from two series which will include a Primal Song key chain, a Primal Design mini-sewing kit, a set of romance trading cards forΒ Ain’t No Bull and an ebook from my backlist of your choice.

Each blogger will pick a winner, comment each day for a chance to win prizes from each author. Good luck! Winners will be announced on October 15th, so be sure to check back!

Danica Avet Erotic Paranormal Romance with a touch of Cajun Spice. You can get a taste here Amazon, Ellora’s Cave, and All Romance Ebooks.

About danicaavet

Danica Avet lives and writes in the wilds of South Louisiana. Unmarried with no children, she's the proud pet of two cats and a dog. With a BA in History, she decided there were enough fry cooks in the world and tried her hand at writing. Danica loves losing herself in the antics of her characters and blushes more often than not at the things they do. She likes to define her work as paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice, but most times her characters turn the notch up to "five-alarm fire"!

Posted on October 1, 2012, in Danica Avet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Good morning Danica! Great to be here!!

  2. Good morning. Love the new look! Thanks for including me in this wonderful group of authors.

  3. Oh and one more thing – I DO love football – LOL Ever since watching it with my dad when I was a kid. And well, can’t get enough of those sweaty sexy men.

  4. Like the new look!

  5. Welcome Back – love the new look!

  6. Loving the new look. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  7. Love the new look. Thanks for the giveaway.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

  8. Joining the party! Lol, a fat cat and an old cat? How do they get on together, especially with the needy dog thrown in? I’m more of a rugby girl, less padding;).

  9. Hi, Danica! Thanks for telling us about yourself. πŸ™‚
    I enjoy watching football, but would rather play it. Well, used to, not so much anymore. Lol.
    I have to say that I was pronouncing your name wrong. Sorry. πŸ˜‰
    I like the new look too.

  10. Welcome back! Looking forward to meeting the new authors. I used to like football, but I just can’t really get into sports these days. Much rather read, lol.

  11. Never visited before but recognize a lot of names and books. look forward to getting to know everyone better.

Leave a Reply

