Intro Virginia Cavanaugh and Giveaway

Hello Everyone!

I’m so happy to be joining these other great authors on this blog. 🙂 As we celebrate our kickoff, I would like to tell you a little bit about me and what I write.

I am married with five kids—hectic is a mild term—and an erotic romance writer. I worked as a nurse in pediatrics for a number of years until it became really hard with all the kids for me and the hubby to both work. So while at home I started playing with writing. I never thought it would go this far, but I am so happy that it did. I love telling stories and I love alpha heros. 🙂

So here’s a little bit more about my books.

Secrets of Night (The book that started it all)

When the tenuous peace between the Sorceresses, Vampires, and Shape-Shifters is shattered, Kierra, Sorceress Senator for the Order of Night takes it into her own hands to discover the reasons why.

As the Vampire member of the Triad for the Order of Night, Kale is no stranger to war, but isn’t eager to battle anew without cause. His investigation into the allegations that the Shape-Shifters are the breakers of the peace treaty are thrown askew when the woman who has haunted his lusty dreams is found doing recon of her own.

As the body count rises and more women disappear, Kierra and Kale race against the clock to uncover the secrets the Shape-Shifters are keeping. Imminent war and forbidden attraction threaten to implode their progress, while Kierra’s secrets may very well tip the scales of power.

See what Dodie of Happily Ever After Reviews is saying about this hot, sexy, erotic romance book. . .

“I loved this book…Virginia Cavanaugh has created a new world of vampires, sorceresses, and shifters that I would like to spend more time exploring. I can’t wait for the next story.

5 Tea Cups

See what Melinda of Nocturne Romance Reads is saying about this hot, sexy, erotic romance book. . .

“There is action, romance, sex, and intrigue. Throw in some paranormal elements and it makes for a very fun read. You’ll want to keep an eye out for future novels by this author.

4 Hoots

Deceptions of Night

Tempers run hot through the members of the Order of Night as Lex tries to settle in as the new Triad vampire.  But when a jaguar attacks him in his bed, his life gets turned upside down, and he discovers a new meaning to keeping your friends close and your enemies closer.

Kill the triad vampire or your brother dies.  Shayla grudgingly accepts the assignment.  But she soon realizes that success is easier said than done as she lies prone, trapped against the floor and secured by the body of one pissed off sexy leech.

The enemy of my enemy is my friend.  Lex wants answers and Shayla wants her brother returned alive.  They form a shaky truce as they seek out the man who has both.  Fierce attraction pushes them closer as mistrust tears them apart.  Deception lays in wait around every corner as they struggle to find the master mind behind the traitors to the Order of Night.  As the tension rises, desire begins to burn with an intensity that threatens to consume, leaving them to question whether they can find what they seek with their lives and hearts intact.

See what Yadkny of Happily Ever After Reviews is saying about this hot, sexy, erotic romance book. . .

“With a Mr. & Mrs. Smith vibe to this story, Ms. Cavanaugh takes action, adventure, and sexual tension to another level with this latest addition to the Order of Night series. I am very satisfied with how Lex’s story turned out and even more excited for Ms. Cavanaugh to continue with the next in this series.

4 1/2 Tea Cups

See what Marissa of Sizzling Hot Book Reviews is saying about this hot, sexy, erotic romance book. . .

Deceptions of Night was a very fast paced story, with lots of action, adventure, suspense and romance. I will definitely be looking for the next book in the series. (gotta know what happens next!) . . . a great mix of both paranormal romance and romantic suspense. Since I love both genres it was a delightful combo in my opinion.

4 Hearts

See what Delane of Coffee Time Romance is saying about this hot, sexy, erotic romance book. . .

“I love the characters in the story and the rhythm of the writer’s words….I highly recommend to fans of the paranormal not to pass up Virginia Cavanaugh and the Order of Night series; myself, I am already looking for the first book in the series.

4 Cups

The Fire Inside

Werewolves be damned. Tyra Smith had chosen to leave behind her very own nature to protect her heart after the heart wrenching loss of her own pack. She wanted nothing to do with another wolf. Never again wanted to feel the deep pain of loss. At least until a sexy as sin wolf named Konrad showed up, saving her from the roaming paws of another wolf.

The sparks of lust ignited a desire that burned with hellish intensity inside her, making her crave something she’d dared to forsake. The ability to resist waned. Was it a true mate bond that pulled her to him or just the heat cycle she was entering? Something only time could tell.

When a real threat from another pack presents itself, Tyra must move into Konrad’s den for her physical protection. But as things continue to heat between the two of them, would he also be able to protect her heart?

This is my brand new paranormal release from Ellora’s Cave!

Check out my other releases on my Amazon page. 🙂

http://www.amazon.com/Virginia-Cavanaugh/e/B004E56W40/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

Two names will be randomly drawn from the comments below to win an electronic copy of Secrets of Night. Good luck!

Best wishes,

Virginia Cavanaugh

About Virginia Cavanaugh

Virginia Cavanaugh is a multi-published author of erotic romance. Her work covers many sub-genres as new characters present themselves to her every day. After working for years as a nurse in pediatrics, her love of the alpha hero sparked her desire to bring her own stories to life. When not playing housewife, mother, maid, laundress, taxi driver or just general all-around slave, she enjoys finding a quiet corner to read or work on her next story. http://www.virginiacavanaugh.com authorvirginiacavanaugh@gmail.com

Posted on October 6, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I loved the Order of Night series! I was randomly looking at books one day and thought Secrets of Night looked interesting and bought it. Definitely a good choice! Then I had to wait until Deceptions of Night came out and that was too long of a wait! LOL! Time to go and get The Fire Inside.
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  2. Hi Virginia! Your books look hot!!

    Hugs,
    jan

  3. These books all sound fantastic. I put them on my wishlist.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

  4. Very nice to hear about you and your books, Virginia!

  5. This looks like a fantastic series I have The Fire Inside on my TB^list but didn’t realize it was part of a series. Great to know :O)

  6. How exciting, Virginia! I’m not sure I’ve read you paranormals yet–will need to add to the TBR 🙂

  7. These sound awesome. You’re a new author for me and I’m definitely adding these to my wishlist. Thanks for the giveaway.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  8. Vampires and shape shifters together must be a winner.I have just started to read paranormal books, and wish that I had done so earlier.Your books look terrific, will certainly be reading them.

  9. HI Virginia! Love the covers and blurbs for your books – welcome to the group!

  10. Nice to “meet” you, Virginia. 🙂
    My, it sounds like you are one busy woman! You are brave to have so many children. I only have 2 and want to pull my hair out more often than not. Lol. But, I don’t know what I would do without them.
    Congrats on your newest release! I love the blurbs and those covers are sexy! 😀
    Thank you for the opportunity to read one of your stories. I will definitely be adding these to my list to be read. 😉

Leave a Reply

