Intro Jan Springer & Giveaway

Hi!

I’m Jan Springer and my dream job has always been writing. I got what I wished for because …years ago after a car accident that left me with whiplash and positional vertigo (still have it), my dream job became a necessary reality!

In order to pay the bills I write full-time and I love it. Currently I’m published with Ellora’s CaveSiren-BookStrand, Total E Bound and Pocket Books.

Some of my stories run on the dark side. My Desperadoes series is based on solar flares taking out our electrical grids with women having to do things they’d never dreamed of doing in order to survive. My Outlaw Lovers series gives a very dark glimpse into the future where women have lost all their rights and become nothing more than men’s possessions.

To take a look at my other hot and dark books give my website a try. Lots of books there.

I live and write in Ontario Canada, commuting between Oshawa and cottage country near Haliburton. Three huggable cats have adopted me. The oldest is Spunky, he’s 18, the middle is Emily, she’s 11 and the youngest is Chee Chee (who loves cheese) is 4.

I love photography, nature walks, gardening  and updating my website http://www.janspringer.com.

GIVEAWAY Time:

So! What’s your dream job?

Are you living it, working on making it come true or just keeping it your dream for now?

Let me know in the comments section and I will pick a name to win a free pdf copy of Passionate Ink, my shapeshifter/tattoo/tentacle erotic romance. Winners names for prizes will be announced in a few days so don’t forget to check back!!

 

Thanks for joining us at Darker Temptations and until next time, Happy Reading!!

jan

About Jan Springer Erotic Romance Author

Jan Springer writes erotic romances for Spunky Girl Publishing, Siren, Total E Bound, Pocket Books and other publishers. Jan is a member of the Romance Writers of America and The Writer's Union of Canada. She loves hearing from her readers. Visit her website at http://www.janspringer.com

Posted on October 12, 2012, in Jan Springer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. When I was growing up my dream job was to be a biology teacher but I ended up going to college and becoming a medical lab tech instead. After 20 years of that I finally got into education. I quit my job to take care of my dad but I wanted something to do that I could still be available for my dad anytime he needed me. Now I work with special education students in the local school system. I love it! They are so much fun and each day is definitely a new day! Thanks for the chance to win!

    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  2. That’s fantastic, Suz. I’m glad you have a job that you love and it is such an important job too. Thanks for your post!

  3. My dream job? Well I love construction, making different things. And that is probably the reason I am in the shape I am in now. For as much as I loved doing this type of job, women are just not built for that kind of physical labor. Oh many can do it and for many years, but a woman’s body will not hold up as long as a man can. lol…. I have now been disable to work for over 12 years now, due to problems with my neck and back. But the funny thing is, I believe I would probably do it again lol…..
    Happy reading and writing*
    Teresa
    tess102063@yahoo.com

  4. We sound like two peas in a pod. I love building things too and I have problems with my neck and back. Thanks for your post Teresa!

  5. I would love to be review books and get paid for reading. I just recently discovered my old love for reading. I always loved to read books,but had gotten away from it for years. Know that my daughter is in middle school and involved in sports,band, I take a book with me everywere I go. It gives me something to do while I am waiting on her.

  6. That’s a great dream job, Laura. Thanks for sharing. Maybe you can open up your own book review site some day. 🙂

  7. My dream job is working with pregnant teens. I volunteer now with the big brothers and big sisters. But one day I want to open a place for pregnant teens. Thanks for the giveaway.

    asweet520@hotmail.com

  8. I don’t have dream job but a dream lifestyle–I want to write books, serve as an elected local official, sit on non-profit boards, and work part time in a book store or something of that nature. I like to juggle several different things, as I find working across borders keeps my ideas active and my creativity in high gear. Glad to be blogging with you here Jan.

  9. I’m mostly doing my dream job now, Jan–I’m mostly a stay-at-home mom, and I do freelance editing when I can. I used to work full time as an editor in the software industry, and am loving the transition to working more on fiction, and romance in particular 🙂

    f dot chen at comcast dot net

  10. Ashley, I hope your dream job comes true. I think you are on the right track, girl!

  11. Sabrina, you are going to be a buzzzy but happy girl in your adventurous dream life-style. I’m thrilled to be blogging with you too!

  12. Great stuff, Fedora! Your dream job sounds wonderful. Don’t forget me when you get into the romance editing. *grin* Thanks for posting!

  13. Cool! *waves at fellow Ontario-person…or is that Ontarioan?* Hm, as much as I hate my full-time job I would miss it if I stopped. I just wish there were more hours in the day so I could also write and watch all my favourite TV;).

  14. He he he! I’m not sure Tina – I like Ontarioan. Me too! I want more hours! Squeeee!

  15. I would love to be a food critique and eat my way around the world at all the best places:)

    yadkny@hotmail.com

  16. My winner’s name will be announced soon…so stay tuned!! I will also be contacting the winner via email to make sure you get your prize. 🙂 Hugs!

  17. When I grew up, I never dreamed of the various jobs I’ve worked. A job was a job. Then I discovered writing. Now, my dream job would be working full time as a writer. Great post!

  18. Hi Stacey! It’s always wonderful to meet a fellow writer. Me too, had so many jobs…farm, factory, office, hairstyling, accounting and the list goes on…a job was always a job…until I hit writing. I soooo can relate to you. 🙂 Thanks for posting!

  19. I’ m lucky enough to be living my dream job. I love being a full-time writer!

  20. Hi N.J.! Thanks for dropping by. You rock! Love your books. Keep writing!! Woot!

  21. I want to say thanks to everyone for their wonderful comments. I enjoyed reading them all!

    The name picked as the winner was *drumroll please* Teresa Morris-lloyd
    Congratulations! Teresa I have sent you your copy of “Passionate Ink” at the email address you provided.

    Again, thank you everybody!! Keep your eyes tuned to Darker Temptations for more chances to win!! Woot!

    Hugs,
    jan

  1. Pingback: Blog « Jan Springer, Erotic Romance

Leave a Reply

