Furtastic

In case you didn’t know, here at Darker Temptations, we like our romance with a little bite. In my case, I like it with a lot.

I’m a shifter fanatic. I love reading about them, writing about them and daydreaming about them. I’ve always thought it would be awesome to be able to shift into a big cat. Sorry, I have nothing against wolves, but I’m a cat person through and through.

So when this topic popped up on the calendar, I immediately thought about the heroes I write about and how I’d want our first date to go. You know, if they were interested in a short, curvy, anti-social writer who prefers staying home and watching football and ogling hot men. Uh. You know…whatever.

Okay, obviously we couldn’t go to a football game. As much as I love the game, I wouldn’t want someone to see me acting like a maniac on our first date. It just doesn’t make the right impression. You know, of ladylike poise and language.

We couldn’t go to a heavy metal concert unless he was a fan and wore earplugs. I wouldn’t want the poor guy to go deaf because we were right next to the stage. They have sensitive ears, you know. Besides, sweating and rubbing up against complete strangers isn’t romantic. Well, unless you’re into orgies. *shuts up*

I think the best thing for me to do with my shapeshifter date is to stay home. He can cook for, lest you think I’m capable of cooking. Rub my feet. Feed me bon-bons and laugh at my jokes as we watch horror movies because it’s my remote and I control the television. Later, I’ll brush out his fur while he licks his balls.

It’s a perfect kind of relationship.

About danicaavet

Danica Avet lives and writes in the wilds of South Louisiana. Unmarried with no children, she's the proud pet of two cats and a dog. With a BA in History, she decided there were enough fry cooks in the world and tried her hand at writing. Danica loves losing herself in the antics of her characters and blushes more often than not at the things they do. She likes to define her work as paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice, but most times her characters turn the notch up to "five-alarm fire"!

Posted on October 29, 2012, in Danica Avet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. LOL I like cats too, Danica. It would be interesting to see him lick his balls. LOL

  2. I too often wondered if cat shifters cleaned themselves. Would they lick milk off their paws during a dinner date I wonder.

  3. I love book about shifters!!! I love paranormal romance books!!! But I also love and am a die hard fan of the Pittsburgh Steelers lol…..So on Sunday’s I go from being ladylike to being Steeler Lady!!! LOL….. and yes that is the name I am know to all of my Steeler buddies

    Happy reading and writing*
    “GO STEELERS”
    Teresa

  4. Lol, Danica! I, too, love shifters! And yours are yummy! 😉
    Since the shifter is a man, he most likely will appreciate your “enthusiasm” for Football. At least that’s what my hubby says! 🙂

Leave a Reply

