My Ideal First Date…Would Raise a Little Cain

Check today’s MANdatory Wednesday eye candy! Oh, yeah. I have a reputation to uphold. I’m always on the hunt for lickable pictures for you, my fellow MANhandlers! Now to my ideal first date…

So, about a year and a half ago, I wrote this nifty super long novel called Raising Cain. My hero, Cain, is 6’8″, blue eyes and black, full hair that hangs just past his shoulders. He’s comfortable in soft denim, old Aerosmith T-shirts and can work the hell out of dark blue silk sheets. He also rocks the hell out of leather pants, in case you were curious. He’s a Roman gladiator who made a bad deal with the devil and ended up damned. Now he’s a Specialty Demon. His specialty? Seduction. He’s an incubus. Will the story be published? Absolutely. The only question at this point is by whom. The entire five-book series will see the light of day, I promise you.

Now, of all my heros, I’d be most likely to take him on a date. He’s a metal fan, so we’d probably end up at a Nickelback concert, probably in Seattle. He drives a BMW 650 coupe, so of course I’d let him pick me up from the airport. After the concert, we’d hit Pike’s Place and wander around for a while before we hit this great crepe place. We’d share an order of strawberries and cream crepes, and he’d undoubtedly be compelled to take advantage of the fact that there was a little whipped cream on my lower lip. He’d lick it off. Yep. Just a late, shared dinner. Nothing more. 😀

He’d pull my chair out and take my hand, leading me back to the waterfront where we’d check out a couple bars with live music. We’d dance to both fast and slow songs, undoubtedly drawing stares from the crowds. I mean, the man’s got the body of a warrior with a few scars that are hard to miss. And I’m 6’1″. We’d be freaks on the floor (interpret as you will). After the band signs off and heads for the bar, he’d bend down, lay a tender kiss to the side of my neck and whisper, “Let’s get out of here.”

We’d head to Golden Gardens Park and hit the beach. Of course, it’s a little chilly so he’d pull me under his arm. For once in my damned life, I’d feel petite. We’d watch for orcas in the moonlight, the quiet hush of their breathing still louder than our own. He’d turn me toward him and kiss me as if I’d never been kissed. Without a word, he’d take me back to the car, settle me in and drive back into the heart of Seattle.

The valet at the Pan Pacific would take the car. Cain would bypass the front desk and take us straight to our suite. A variety of items would be waiting–all things an incubus would know exactly how to best put to use. He’d take his shirt off and approach me slowly, his intent evident in his gaze. And at this point…I’m fading to black. I’ll let you figure out what we have for breakfast, and when.

Wait. This was my fantasy date, right? Well, shit. I’m not deleting this. It’s too perfect. Beside, I’ve known Cain for more than a year and a half so it’s about damn time we ended up in bed together.

Rest assured, when Raising Cain comes out, you guys will be among the first to know.

Posted on October 31, 2012, in Denise Tompkins, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow, he and the whole date sound amazing. *fans herself* Now we just need to find a way to drag our heros out of the books and into the real world;).

    • Hey Tina!
      Yeah, I’m seriously partial to this Alpha hero. Just such an amazing character. And wouldn’t that be great if we could drag them out of books, even for just one night? 😀

      Thanks for the comment!
      Denise

  2. Whoa. So glad I read this at night not in the morning. I’d never have gotten any work done with these images in my head. Now I’ll have nice, naughty dreams.

    • LOL! I love it. Yeah, let me just say Cain’s the hottest freaking Alpha I’ve encountered. I wrote the Alpha I always wanted to find. He’s funny as hell, doesn’t take shit off anyone and is seriously wounded. But yeah, he’s definitely a sexually charged guy. 🙂 I’ll let you know when it’s sold. Can’t wait!

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!
      Denise

Leave a Reply

