The Dirigible of Ill Repute

My sexy steampunk story “Rescue by Ruin” released on Friday.

Forced to marry a violent man, Beatrice knows only one way out—ruin her reputation. She climbs aboard the Venia, a dirigible of ill repute, for a masquerade. Bea does not expect to run into Vaughn Kemple, the third Duke of Missenden, who eight months ago left her without an explanation. Feeling secure behind her mask, she decides Vaughn will be the one to ruin her. She may not get to spend forever with this man she still loves, but at least she can have one night of pleasure.

But a mask is not enough to hide her identity. Vaughn recognizes Bea, shocked to find her aboard an airship where sexual freedom isn’t just a thought, it’s celebrated. But her actions are far from innocent. Captivated, he’s determined to make her his.

The heat between them flares, but Vaughn is torn between desire and honor. Bea is afraid to risk her heart on a man she can’t trust. And when her future husband arrives on the scene, it’s more than their hearts in danger.

I had a blast writing this story. It all started with an awesome brainstorming session with Gina X. Grant and Bonnie Staring. I was working on a different and longer project and on the way to the subway I said to Bonnie I wanted to write something shorter. That meant I needed to put my twisted and elaborate plots on hold and focus on one big problem. Then it came to me! What would be bad enough to drive a well-bred Victorian woman to purposely ruin her reputation.

Life and death came to mind. And it snowballed from there. I had a couple of wrong turns and twists until my friends helped me back on track, but overall “Rescue by Ruin” came to me nearly fully formed…which was a nice change from the other project I was working on;). So I went with it.

Beatrice has a choice: marry a man who would kill her or become an outcast in society and give up everything women of her standing strived for. Once she’d made the decision I needed a place where she could find her ruin. As I am writing steampunk there really was only one way to go. The Dirigible of Ill Repute (or the Love Blimp) was born. The Venia is a place where like-minded people can meet and indulge in their fantasies, regardless of what they are and away from prying eyes. Floating above London makes peeking in the window a little difficult. Obviously the going-ons would drive the gossiping old biddies insane as none of them would dare to be actually present. This meant the rumour mills was blowing everything out of proportion and even more exciting.

Add a virgin, a gorgeous sexy man with an agenda and the steam engines are running hot.

Of course I can’t have a new release without a give-away. Comment here or on my website and tell me what time in history you would like to visit or who would you like to sit down to dinner with for a chance to win a copy of “Rescue by Ruin”.

Have a wonderful Sunday!

About Tina Christopher

Erotic Romance writer

Posted on November 4, 2012, in Tina Christopher and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Rescue by Ruin sounds exciting! Congratulations on your release, Tina!
    Hmmm I would like to go back in time and sit down to dinner with Abe Lincoln. It would be interesting to know how he was away from his presidential side.
    Have a great day, Tina!

  2. Yaaaay Tina! Soo excited about this! If you could sort out your time-machine I’d love to go back to the Victorian times (dull I know, but I’m a little obsessed) or the 20’s so I could dress up like a flapper (in that time-machine I expect it to sort out my boobs, flappen them if you will.) and learn how to wave my hair. Ta. XX

  3. Hi Tina!
    Your sexy steampunk story sounds delicious! Love the cover too! I think I would like to visit the Georgian era mostly because of the interesting fashion:)

    yadkny@hotmail.com

  4. ! Congratulations on your release, Tina!!
    I read summary and now i wanna read your book. It very interesting and delicious story. I love it. I must read this sexy steampunk story, can’t wait released on Friday!!
    I think it will interesting to visit Victorian era, for party and fashion 🙂

Leave a Reply

