Trouble with Angels

“I don’t do first dates. I’ll meet at a coffee shop but forget dinner and a movie. I’d end up spilling my wine on my white dress or trip because I’m trying to impress by wearing high heels because, damn, I live in sandals and flats. And if I don’t like you, then there’s no way I want to sit for two hours in a dark movie theater, even if you buy me popcorn.”

“Are you through? You might want to catch your breath.”

I suspiciously eye this tall man standing in front of me. We had bumped into each other in the spiritual section of the book store and he dropped a copy of Escaping the Demon’s Bedroom. What the hell was THAT about?

The man is an advertisement for sin. He’s every woman’s wet dream –if you grew up with glam rock stars that were more beautiful than handsome, slender and androgynous.

“Then coffee it is.” He sweeps back his wavy hair and pointedly stares at me with those strange violet eyes.

Angel - BackA shiver runs down my spine at the seductive glance. As he walks pass I smell jasmine and musk. The cologne is an odd choice but I like it. I intently watch him as he leads me to the cafe conveniently located in back of the store. He almost glides, his feet barely touching the carpet.

“I’ll have a non-fat latte.” My voice sounds loud in the quiet atmosphere. We are the only two people in the place.

“Why don’t you indulge yourself?”

“Ah…” I look up at the menu board unable to think straight. I feel spacey. When he places his hand on my shoulder and leans in, his scent is wraps me in a blanket of warmth.

“Dark mocha with whipped cream.” He suggests.

I nod even though I don’t like sweet drinks.

He picks up the drinks from the counter and sets them on a nearby table by the window. I sit and stare at the whipped cream lusciously capping my cup. He scoops a dab cream with his finger and feeds me. The sweetness is especially satisfying, his taste intoxicating. His eyes captivate as they change colors as if a kaleidoscope. I want to do more than have coffee with this man.

I smile. “How about dinner and a movie afterwards.”

WTF? Now I’m asking him out. The devil has my tongue.

“Wonderful. Call me Gabri-el.”

****

Here’s a quick blurb on my upcoming release – Sins of Lust:

Thou shall not kill.

For archangel Razi-el, he had no choice. He would break God’s commandment again if it were to save Uri-el from a demon’s talons. Yet even God’s most trusted archangel cannot avoid punishment. No longer Razi-el, he is now Izar, a Protector sworn to kill for the angels.
When a Protector kills an angel, Izar is summoned to work alongside Uri-el to capture the killer. Izar is shocked when his bloodlust spikes hot for the archangel. He knows better than to go after forbidden fruit. Refusing to give in to temptation, he ignores his body’s tempestuous arousal for Uri-el until a heated argument turns his blood into molten lust.
As they rush to find the killer, their passion plays into the demon’s plan. Izar will have to make a choice between life and death if he is to save Uri-el again.

Available November 28 with Ellora’s Cave

http://www.vikilyn.com
http://www.vikilyn.com/blog
http://www.facebook.com/VikiLynRomance
http://www.twitter.com/VikiLynRomance

Viki Lyn: Award winning author of male/male paranormal and contemporary romances. You can find all of Viki’s books at the following sites: Amazon, All Romance Ebooks and GLBT Bookshelf.

Posted on November 8, 2012, in Uncategorized, Viki Lyn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ll have a dark mocha with whipped cream too, please!! What a yummy date and a delicious blurb for Sins of Lust, Viki. :Congrats on your upcoming release!

    Hugs!

  2. Thanks Jan. While Gabri-el isn’t the star of Sins of Lust that doesn’t mean he won’t get his own story some day. *wink*

Leave a Reply

