Procrastination and Free Stuff

Okay, I admit. I’m a little bit of a procrastinator sometimes.

So on the day I’m supposed to blog, I remember it at about 7 am.

Crap.

Dark heroes? What’s a dark hero? At this point in the day, no coffee, no other form of caffeinated wonder, it’s amazing that I’m even upright. What are heroes again? What makes them dark?

Damned if I know. *stares longingly at coffeepot*

So instead of doing what I’m supposed to do, how about we do a giveaway instead? You guys like free stuff? Of COURSE you do!

So here’s what I want you to do. Make me feel better about forgetting my responsibilities. Tell me something you’ve left until the last minute recently. Did you run out of dog food and have to feed your pups fish flakes? Did you not do laundry and have to borrow your husband’s skivvies? Did you show up to work unshowered with some story about a nuclear war blowing out the power on your block?

Entertain me, and ease my guilt!

Comment below, and tonight at 10:00pm EST I’ll run you guys through random.org and then give to you your choice of an ebook copy of any of my EC releases!

Go spread the word, lovies. I’ll be here running to the day job!

What time is it? OH CRAP!

*runs*

 

About reginacole

Regina Cole, lover of manly muscled arms, chest hair, and mini-marshmallows, has been reading romance since her early teens. While she loves a love story of any heat level, she’s been drawn to the erotic side, and is loving every minute. When she’s not frantically pounding away at the keyboard, she can be found fishing with her family, playing with her dogs, trying out strange new recipes, or snuggling with her hubby.

Posted on November 16, 2012, in Regina Cole and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Oh i´m always waiting til i´m almost late 😄 my hubby says i´m an time optimist (don´t know if it works as translation, but in Swedish it´s TidsOptimist)
    I love taking my coffee in bed in the morning, watching the news and it´s just soooo darn nice in bed that i´m almost always in a hurry out the door =)
    TG it´s Friday and i´m not working this weekend, i´ll spend it all in bed instead =D

    Thanks for the giveaway & Happy Friday!
    //Linda

  2. Well, here you go, I forgot to file a flight plan for a business trip recently. Got to the airport and no go for me and my travelers. The consolation in all this was, I was able to address the needs of another in NY that day and traveled the next. So I guess I would say, sometimes, forgetting can be beneficial……… May you find a similar rainbow for yourself today !

  3. I am bad about procrastinating. Yesterday I ran out of chicken feed AGAIN cuz I was too “busy” to go get any. So this morning the chickens got hot oatmeal with yogurt and grapes for breakfast. Now that I’ve had my shower, I’ll go to the feed store later and buy some.
    lisa(at)vetteklisa(dot)com

  4. I’m moving in less than a week and I haven’t started packing yet. That’s some good stress inducing procrastination. In fairness, I have gotten rid of a few things (who knew getting rid of shoes that I never wear would be so difficult!) That sort of counts towards the packing process doesn’t it?!!

  5. I usually go food shopping once a month. When it gets towards the end of that month, we have to really scrounge for dinner. I had planned to go on Tuesday after work. Kidlet #3 calls to remind me he has this Entrepreneurship thing from 6-8:30 that night and I’m going to be there right? Of course. I went and after all was said and done he says to me he can’t wait to get home to eat something. I had that moment where mt eyes bugged out and the oh no look on my face. I forgot to go shopping. There was nothing for him to eat. Gosh, did I feel bad. We stopped for fast food because he did so well with his presentation.(yea right) He never knew. I got up really early the next day(before work) and went food shopping. By the way, never shop when you’re hungry. Just saying.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

Leave a Reply

