Back to work…

12 The Hanged Man

I love beginning a new year. It’s full of possibilities, where dreams can come true. It’s also a time for reflection. I’m thankful for so many things, especially my supportive family and friends. I’m blessed to have so many good people in my life. As I reflect on 2012, the year wasn’t particularly stellar, professionally, nor a disaster, either. I vacillated between loving writing and hating it. Many weeks went by where I stared at my computer more than used it. I’m not a prolific writer and I don’t see that changing in 2013. But I do want to change my perspective.

I study the Tarot and this year The Hanged Man is my card. For those not familiar with the Hanged Man, he is typically shown hanging upside down with his eyes closed.

There are various interpretations for this card, but for me, the man represents my self, hanging upside. I must view things in a different way and  sacrifice something in order to require something new. This means giving up old habits, ways of thinking or old tapes that no longer apply.

When I’m ready to open my eyes and stand up, I will take on a new perspective and apply it to my life. Learning experiences sometimes aren’t fun but necessary in order to break free of restraits that hold us back. I dream that this year will be a breakout year for me. In what way, who knows, but sometimes it’s just fun knowing things will change without knowing what or how!

I wish everyone a bright year ahead!

Happy reading.

Viki Lyn
http://www.vikilyn.com
http://www.vikilyn.com/blog
http://www.facebook.com/VikiLynRomance
http://www.twitter.com/VikiLynRomance


Viki Lyn: Award winning author of male/male paranormal and contemporary romances. You can find all of Viki’s books at the following sites: Amazon, All Romance Ebooks and GLBT Bookshelf.

Posted on January 3, 2013, in Viki Lyn and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Interesting about the Tarot card. I don’t know that I would want to know that change may occur. Knowing me I would spend the year worrying that I would miss what needed to change or change the wrong thing. LOL!

  2. Yeah, there is that, Suzlyne, but nothing is set in stone. We all choose our destiny or that’s what I believe. The Tarot can be used to see where the energies lie for you during a particular time or surrounding a question. And, I love symbolism so it’s right up my alley! 🙂

  3. Fascinating. I don’t have a lot of experience with tarot, I tend to go to the I Ching when I need a different point of view. Having the card before you to look at must be really helpful as a reminder every time you fall back into old habits.

Leave a Reply

