Danica’s Sexy Men

Welcome back folks! I hope everyone had a fantastic holiday season. I did, but really? Were any of y’all ready for 2013? I wasn’t. *sigh*

So we’re talking about our favorite sex symbols. This was a tough one for me because it changes. What can I say? I don’t like to tie myself to one sexy man. I like options.

A few years ago (and even now), this would’ve been my first answer:

Oh Vin…with your deep voice like boulders grinding together, your buff, muscled, gleaming body and those silvery cat eyes…I loved you in Pitch Black and The Chronicles of Riddick. Oh yes, you could spin me around in the mud all day long.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But then I went to see another movie and thus was born my obsession with Gerard Butler.

Oh Gerard…the minute I saw you with your full beard, your muscled torso and that…diaper thing, I was hooked. I watched you in 300, in The Ugly Truth, in Law-Abiding Citizen and I was in love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But recently, I’ve discovered, not one but two new sex symbols who have forever won my admiration. Yes, I went to the movies this weekend and fell in instant lust with two Tolkien dwarves. (I’m squeeing right now because yeah, I’m going to see The Hobbit again.)

Richard Armitage as Thorin son of Thrain who made me realize that apparently I have a thing for men with beards and lots of hair. I knew this because of my crush on Rob Zombie a few years ago, but I thought I’d grown out of it. Apparently not:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh and I’m not forgetting the adorable and young-looking Kili, one of the twins. Oh when he and Fili knocked on Bilbo’s door…my heart went pitter-patter and I might have even sighed like a school girl checking out Justin..what’s his name? Bieber? Beiber? Whatever his name is. That’s how I felt about young Aidan Turner:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*sigh*

Yeah, most of my sex symbols are non-humans. What’s wrong with that? Most of them have facial hair that make them look as though they’d fit in perfectly on Duck Dynasty. There’s nothing wrong with that, right?

Hello?

About danicaavet

Danica Avet lives and writes in the wilds of South Louisiana. Unmarried with no children, she's the proud pet of two cats and a dog. With a BA in History, she decided there were enough fry cooks in the world and tried her hand at writing. Danica loves losing herself in the antics of her characters and blushes more often than not at the things they do. She likes to define her work as paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice, but most times her characters turn the notch up to "five-alarm fire"!

Posted on January 7, 2013, in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh, I love all your sexy men, especially Richard Armitage. I never thought I’d say it, but dwarves are damn sexy when they look like that!

Leave a Reply

