The Subtle Turnon

I think…I hope, I’m right in thinking the next topic on our mighty list of blog topics is about what gets us going no matter how badly it’s done…sexually. I think that’s where we’re supposed to take it.

If it isn’t, I blame my erotic writing history on how I interpreted this blog topic. It’s not my fault. Don’t judge me! Anyway, there’s one thing that works for me whether I’m in the mood or not. Whether it’s an accident or not. And it involves my ears.

I remember going out partying in college. We were purely platonic group of six. Three girls, three boys. At that time, we were just out enjoying ourselves, goofing off, drinking, being “intellectuals” and having fun. I had a crush on one of those guys. Sure, you knew it was bound to happen, right? Well, yeah. He was cute, funny, smart and we had a lot in common. But we were friends and no one wants to destroy that friendship bond or put it at risk, so I never did anything to show my interest which means he probably never noticed I was a girl.

But on this one particular long weekend, he did something that put me firmly in the “girl” category. We were at a bar, all six of us listening to music and drinking and laughing. He leaned over and spoke into my ear. I’m sure it was something sarcastic and funny. It could have been “I’m going piss”. I don’t remember. Because when he spoke, breath rushed over my ear and I did this full-body shudder. The kind you see people doing on those medical emergency shows when the “paddles” are put on them and they’re shocked back to life. It was the warm, moist air hitting those itty bitty hairs along my ear canal and the rim of my ear that left me twitching and shuddering and, yes, to my embarrassment, completely turned on. For my friend. In the middle of the bar.

I glanced over at him and noticed the evil grin. Oh yes. He was well aware of what he’d just done.

It’s just one of those things that turns me on whether I want it to or not. It’s an erogenous zone that leaves me vulnerable. Add to that a little nibble of the ear and I’m a quivering mess. I don’t know if it can be badly done. Oh. Yes, it can. Years later, a boyfriend attempted the same thing except he decided to explore my ear canal with his tongue. *shudder* Not in a good way either. The subtle tease is what I like. Once he backed off giving me an oral ear examination and went back to the nibbling, blowing air thing, I was back on board.

If there’s bad kissing or a slightly less-than-enthusiastic response on my part, all it really takes to get my motor running is for a little warm air skating over my ear and I’m back in the game like a champ. In my fantasies, my lover spends a long time on my ears and my back (which is partially tattooed and extremely sensitive…oh, that’s another thing but I’m not going to talk about that today) until I’m just a village waiting to be pillaged. *swoons*

I don’t think it’s an ear fetish though. I might have to look that up on OMG Sex Facts. Hm. Do you like to have your ears nibbled on? Lapped at? Your ear lobes tugged on? Played with? You can tell me. I told y’all!

About danicaavet

Danica Avet lives and writes in the wilds of South Louisiana. Unmarried with no children, she's the proud pet of two cats and a dog. With a BA in History, she decided there were enough fry cooks in the world and tried her hand at writing. Danica loves losing herself in the antics of her characters and blushes more often than not at the things they do. She likes to define her work as paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice, but most times her characters turn the notch up to "five-alarm fire"!

Posted on March 4, 2013, in Sex and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

