Happily Ever After

Hello Everyone,

Fairytales. Love em? Hate em?

I for one love them. There is just something so uplifting when it comes to a happily ever after.

But which is my favorite? This is a really hard question. I like so many. And I love reading them as much as I love watching the different renditions of them on film.

Of course I watched the Disney versions as a child. I loved Cinderella. But there are also some non-animated versions I liked better. The first one I ever remember seeing that wasn’t animated was Roger and Hammerstein’s Cinderella.

But as time went on the movies involving fairytales became so much better.

Ever After

Loved this version of Cinderella.

But my most favorite would  have to be Robin Hood Prince of Thieves.

Now I really wanted to find something with the music from the sound track in it, but as I was looking at the trailers I noticed the music played in them was from Willow. Another awesome movie by the way LOL.

When I was in band we learned to play the music from that sound track and played it for our year end concert. Yeah, first confession, I was a band nerd. Trumpet. Go brass! But the music from this was awesome. I can not tell you how many times I have watched this movie. So this would have to be my favorite fairytale. 🙂

But I must give a nod to Once Upon a Time and Grimm. I love these two television series. 🙂

Check out Seductive Reunion and see why it received five stars. 🙂

9781419940163

http://harliebooks.blogspot.com/2012/06/seductive-reunion-review.html?zx=35fffb687436f08d

Best wishes,

Virginia Cavanaugh

About Virginia Cavanaugh

Virginia Cavanaugh is a multi-published author of erotic romance. Her work covers many sub-genres as new characters present themselves to her every day. After working for years as a nurse in pediatrics, her love of the alpha hero sparked her desire to bring her own stories to life. When not playing housewife, mother, maid, laundress, taxi driver or just general all-around slave, she enjoys finding a quiet corner to read or work on her next story. http://www.virginiacavanaugh.com authorvirginiacavanaugh@gmail.com

Posted on March 23, 2013, in Virginia Cavanaugh and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great post! My favorite all time fairy tale was the 1965 version of Cinderella…one of my fav songs – you have it above “Do I love you…” Love those songs!! 🙂

    jan, *off to sing her Cinderella songs*

  2. I still love (and know the songs to) the Rodgers and Hammerstein Cinderella. No matter often we remake them, the old ones still retain their value.

Leave a Reply

