The Two Sides of Anya

So, the question is posed: why do I like writing in my particular genre(s)? And, thinking about it, I realized it’s a really good indication of two distinct sides of my character. On one hand, I love to research. I mean, REALLY love it. I could spend hours searching out and absorbing information about just about anything–time periods, occupations, what people wore, ate, thought about different topics. For the most part that type of info goes into my historical novels, hopefully giving them a certain depth and flavor.

Then there is the other side of me… the one that gets up and shouts, “Don’t need no stinking rules. Don’t wanna follow any but my own!”

That side is in charge of the paranormal/fantasy writing, gleefully making shit up as she goes along, often throwing physics, normality and even on occasion sanity out the window.

Damn, I love that chick!

So now you know why I write what I write… It’s authorial schizophrenia! And I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Journeys Through Seduction

Anya Richards/Anya Delvay books available from Samhain Publishing, Ellora’s Cave, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Chapters Indigo.

About anyarichards

Romantic, pragmatist, everyday feminist with a million characters in her head clamoring to have their stories told :)

Posted on April 22, 2013, in Anya Richards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

