Shifting into a Prickly Porcupine!

We’ve been chatting about what we would like to shift into…and the first animal that popped into my mind was a porcupine!

I think that would fit my mood lately…me being so prickly and all. LOLOL

porcupine cute

Porcupines produce quills…Once when my dad and I went on a road trip, we popped into Banff National Park in the Rocky Mountains in Canada. We hiked up to the Plain of Six Glaciers’ tea house near Lake Louise (see pic below). There was a lady there who was selling the most gorgeous porcupine quill jewelry.  They looked similar to these at this link and below pic of earrings.

LULU FROST "All American" Jewelry Shoot

plain-of-six-glaciers-tea-house-trail-56

Besides a fantastic view, the tea house had the best tasting chocolate cake and tea that I ever tasted. Apparently they bring in the food via packs on the backs of horses along the same trails the hikers come up…and I love hiking too so I would like to hang around this place if I was a porcupine. It has a great view…oh, did I mention that already?

plain-of-six-glaciers-tea-house-trail-46

And since I love salad (you’d never guess from looking at me) I’d make a good porcupine as they eat tons of greens such as leaves, green plants, skunk cabbage, twigs and bark – of course I would put in an order for chocolate covered twigs and bark.

When I was a kid I climbed trees all the time – and so do porcupines…so I would love to climb trees again as a porcupine.

And they have such a cool look, don’t you think? I love their protective armor. My dog Laura (who passed away many years ago) was into chasing porcupines…there were several times she came home with her snout riddled with quills. My dad would sigh and patiently take out the quills one by one with the pliers…what a daunting task! That sweet dog never learned. LOL

porcupine_9

So yeah, I would love to shift into a porcupine some day. I think it would be quite the adventure. 🙂

Hugs!

jan

About Jan Springer Erotic Romance Author

Jan Springer writes erotic romances for Spunky Girl Publishing, Siren, Total E Bound, Pocket Books and other publishers. Jan is a member of the Romance Writers of America and The Writer's Union of Canada. She loves hearing from her readers. Visit her website at http://www.janspringer.com

Posted on June 7, 2013, in Books, Jan Springer, Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

