What’s your perfect writing space?

IMG_0808

This is my dream office – made from recycled materials. Isn’t it cool – I can put it in my backyard – 🙂

I’m the type of person that needs everything in place before I start a writing project. Everything has to be within easy access from my chair!  Research books are only a step away from my desk, files are next to my laptop, pens and scissors and notepad within arm’s distance.

Goddess statues that I’ve collected from my travels are lined up on my window sill. I bought a bright chair and designed my writing studio around it! It’s a comfortable area and a flexible room. I can close the doors and not hear a sound but the window overlooks our indoor atrium with far windows overlooking our living room, so I never feel isolated.

photo 2

This is my ‘real’ writing space…

I usually write to music and one of my ‘must haves’ is my iPod stereo docking station.

Here’s what’s on my desk:

1. Laptop

2. printer

3. research and writing books

4. colorful pens

5. photos of my husband and family

6. Story files

7. Gratitude Affirmations

8. calculator

9. lamp with my blessed Buddha good fortune charm hanging from it

Happy Reading!

Viki Lyn

http://www.vikilyn.com
http://www.vikilyn.com/blog
http://www.facebook.com/VikiLynRomance
http://www.twitter.com/VikiLynRomance
Viki Lyn: Award winning author of male/male paranormal and contemporary romances. You can find all of Viki’s books at the following sites: Amazon, All Romance Ebooks and GLBT Bookshelf.

Posted on July 4, 2013, in Viki Lyn. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love how organised and put together your space is. My desk is usually a mess:).

  2. What I wouldn’t give for an office in the backyard of my home LOL.

Leave a Reply

