Internet Time Suck – Luv my Pinterest!

I don’t know how I survived without my Pinterest. Does anyone else have this problem? LOL

My pinterest name is janspringer1 and I am a pinterestaholic. There, my deep dark secret is out!

pinterest logo

I love pinning pictures onto boards. My favorite is collecting photos with similar color themes. Black Beauty, Sapphire, Emerald, Shades of Chiffon, Gold, Silver, Tiffany Blue and Copper Love, to name just a few of my color boards. My boards include themes such as birdhouses, autumn, leather & latex, man candy, christmas, the walking dead, kiss kiss and bondage, again, to name a few. At last count, if I counted right, I have more than 250 themed boards and I have the pleasure of following 2,700 pinners and am being followed by 1,800 pinners.

For my writing, I find the pictures are an inspiration. They inspire me to get ideas of where a story is going. My heroes and heroines are retrieved from my Man Candy and Heroine boards as well as from whomever is pinning hot looking hunks or interesting women at the time. I use pictures to decorate my heroes and heroines’ rooms in their houses, the cars they drive, bedrooms they make love in and even lovemaking positions.

If I see something I like, I will like it and/or pin it and I am thrilled when someone “likes” one of my pins too.

Pinterest can be found here: http://www.pinterest.com

pinterest 10 tips

For tips on how to use Pinterest:

http://www.themomcreative.com/2012/03/10-tips-for-using-pinterest-well.html

If you’d like to follow one, several or all of my boards, my pinterest name is janspringer1

http://pinterest.com/janspringer1/

Hope to see you there.

Happy Pinning!

jan

About Jan Springer Erotic Romance Author

Jan Springer writes erotic romances for Spunky Girl Publishing, Siren, Total E Bound, Pocket Books and other publishers. Jan is a member of the Romance Writers of America and The Writer's Union of Canada. She loves hearing from her readers. Visit her website at http://www.janspringer.com

Posted on August 2, 2013, in Jan Springer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I read your post then went to see if you had added new boards for me to follow on Pinterest and just lost the last hour on there. LOL!!!

  2. LMHO Suzlyne, Whooohoo! Pinterest rocks!

    jan, off to play

Leave a Reply

