Bookaholic!

Hi, my name is Tina and I am a bookaholic.

Indeed, my biggest time suck are books. My TBR piles are taller than I am. But those aren’t my only problem.

I re-read! Indeed, I am one of those people who re-reads a book she has enjoyed. Over and over and over again. And I will read it cover to cover, not just the good parts.

The other week I was lucky enough to receive a proof copy of Battle Magic, a book by well-known and fabulous YA author Tamora Pierce. I gulped it down and then checked my book shelf for other books set in that world. I promptly re-read one and then ordered eight more books I read years ago, but didn’t own. They were quick reads, but they still kept me occupied for a whole evening.

Obviously there is no way I can put these books down and write myself. The world would come to an end if I don’t finish this particular book in my hands;).

Another example is Relentless by Lauren Dane. As soon as I finished the book I once again walked straight to my shelf and pulled down the rest of her series.

Once in a while I manage to restrain myself and actually make it to my desk, but it can be a vicious battle.

As an author I need to read books inside and outside of my writing genre. But sometimes I go just a tad overboard…

What about you? Do you have a book series that makes you drop everything or an author who sucks you into their writing and doesn’t let go?

About Tina Christopher

Erotic Romance writer

Posted on August 3, 2013, in Tina Christopher and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Good morning, Tina!

    Great post!

    Currently I am being sucked in by Maya Banks’ KGI series and Bella Andre’s Sullivans series now out in print, plus some of Harlequin Blaze’s current series. I must admit I am a series whore. 🙂

  2. Before I started following blogs and my TBD pile grew out of control, I would actually ‘re- read entire series before a new book released of my favorite series (some of them have a dozen or more books in them). I don’t do it much anymore because I have so many new books that I want to read.

  3. I too love Tamora Pierce. 🙂 She’s great, isn’t she? The series I drop everything for? Well, a lot of my favorite writers haven’t written anything new in their series lately, but anything by Melanie Rawn or Michael Moorcock is always to be found somewhere on the top of my reading pile.

  4. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was looking for this certain information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.|

Leave a Reply

