Serial Lover

Give me a good series done right and I will love you forever. Getting lost in a book is one thing, to get lost in a whole different is something else; special. Classic ones like the Belgariad and Pern are ones I love to reread, like revisiting an old friend. But I like making new ones as well.

The Alien series by Gini Koch. An automatic buy, though I’m somewhat behind. I love its contemporary feel mixed with sci fi, its kick-ass heroine and the encompassing story arc. I do struggle with the more political ones, but that’s me.

The Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne. Another must-buy. This series is urban fantasy and throws just about every mythology in the mix. I love Atticus, but more I adore (as do most readers I think) his talking dog Oberon. The magic system is solid, the writing crisp and witty, and the plethora of gods somewhat mind-boggling. Fun, fun, fun.

Allison Pang’s Abby Sinclair series is another urban fantasy I’m getting into, along with Zoe Archer’s Blades of the Rose. I read and loved Chuck Wendig’s Blackbirds and ache to read Mockingbird. I still love reading stand-alones, but I have to admit to being a serial lover.


Misa Buckley is a sci fi geek who escapes the crazy of raising five children by creating imaginary characters who experience adventure, romance and really hot sex on their way to a happily-ever-after. You can keep up to date with Misa’s latest news by following her on Twitter or at her website.

About Misa

Author and crochet addict. Mancunian Blogger of Life, the Universe & Everything. Talks budget decor, healthy living, self rediscovery, and geek.

Posted on August 14, 2013, in Misa Buckley, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

