Geronimo! Travelling with the Doctor!

What time do I want to live in? All of them, which is why I am hijacking this

There are just so many times to explore and I am not sure I’d actually would want to live in them. I remember reading a book where a modern woman travelled back to the Regency era. She was so excited to explore her favourite time until she opened the front door of the London house and got a whiff of the stench that must have been around during that time.

I imagine I probably would experience the same thing;). And a number of us have said it already:  chances are I won’t be one of the rich and famous, but some minion who has a short, hard life.

So, instead I’ll travel with the Doctor (any of them will be just fine, but David Tenant would be at the top of my list), jump throughout time, save the universe every other day and not have to worry about making a living when electricity is not around.

My first trip will be to meet Her Majesty Queen Victoria and, like Rose, I will do everything in my power to have her say “We are not amused!”;). Other than that I’d hang out for a few days to do some research for my next steampunk novel, the sequel to Rescue by Ruin.

The next stop would be the future, maybe the year 2000 or 3000 (maybe all the way to the end of earth), just so see what’s happening and what has changed. After saving whoever we bumped into, possibly nearly falling into a black whole and fighting some ancient evil, I’ll take the Doctor for a drink and check out the bars around town. In Tangled Indulgence I introduced a bar, Indulgence, and a connected sex club, Lust. I am considering starting a new series set in Indulgence/Lust, which means I need to do some research…

After ticking both of those off my list I am pretty much open to any time. It would be nice to see the pyramids and meet the Incas before their civilization was destroyed. I wouldn’t mind seeing a true samurai or a cowboy.

That’s me, footloose and fancy free and accompanying the Doctor. If you’re a Whovian like me, what is one of your favourite episodes and in what time period does it take place?

Tina Christopher

Writer of Sexy Steampunk and Sensuous Sci-Fi available at Ellora’s Cave and Amazon.

About Tina Christopher

Erotic Romance writer

Posted on September 28, 2013, in Tina Christopher, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

