I’m scared!

Ohlala I love being scared… and the Friday the 13th horror movies & The Walking Dead tv series does a fine job in keeping me jumping off my seat.

I saw the very first Friday the 13th (http://www.campcrystallake.com/)  when I was nineteen or twenty. The movie centered around a camp for kids in the wilderness and a slasher named Jason in a hockey mask who went around killing the teen councilors (if I remember right). Jason was rumored to be a kid who drowned in the camp lake due to neglect from the camp councilors and he’s come back from the grave to get even.

friday-the-13th-movie

That first movie in the series was especially impressive because on the lake where we used to have our cottage, there was a camp for kids nearby and lots of woods. It looked oddly similar to the camp in the movie, so after seeing Friday the 13th (and quite a few of the sequels – I think there are 12 or 13 at last count) I was always a bit uneasy when I would traipse out in the night and head to the old outhouse thinking that Jason was lurking around, ready to murder me. Okay…I even have the goose bumps thinking about it while I am writing this post.

The-Walking-Dead

A current favorite horror tv show is leaving me with tons of goosebumps too. The Walking Dead is a zombie apocalypse and follows the trials and tribulations of a group of survivors who deal with zombies on a daily basis. Currently the group of ragtag survivors is holed up in a penitentiary. But last season was especially gut wrenching as a young teenage boy named Carl had to kill his mother because she died in childbirth (the baby survived) and when people die in this world they automatically turn into zombies. Poor Carl didn’t want that for his mom and so he shot her in the head – that’s how you kill zombies.

Does anyone watch the Walking Dead? Anyone love being scared by the Friday the 13th movies? LOL

Hope you all have a frightfully delightful HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

Happy_Halloween

 

About Jan Springer Erotic Romance Author

Jan Springer writes erotic romances for Spunky Girl Publishing, Siren, Total E Bound, Pocket Books and other publishers. Jan is a member of the Romance Writers of America and The Writer's Union of Canada. She loves hearing from her readers. Visit her website at http://www.janspringer.com

Posted on October 25, 2013, in Jan Springer, Movies, TV shows and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I don’t watch Walking Dead but I did see most of the Jason movies when they first came out. I liked the first couple but after that… Not so much, more gore less scare. LOL!

  2. I LOVE the Walking Dead!!
    I prefer scary movies that are based on true stories. They actually scare me. Lol.

  3. I’m addicted to scary movies. Love the Walking Dead!

  4. Suzlyne, I have to agree with you. I enjoyed the first couple the most. 🙂

  5. Stacey, I remember the first show of the series where Rick woke up in the hospital and there was NO ONE around…I was hooked right then and there. lolol

  1. Pingback: Blogging at Darker Temptations today! | Jan Springer, Erotic Romance

Leave a Reply

