Happy New Year!

I hope you had a safe and happy start to the New Year!

What will 2014 look like for me?

I am hoping to write and publish more books this year than I did in 2013. I have finished DbD and am hoping to send it to my editor in the next couple of weeks. I have the outline for fourth and final book in the Celestial Surrender series and am planning 2 more books in my steampunk world.

I am going to visit a friend in St. Croix…at least I hope I will. It all depends on the timely arrival of my passport;). I am very much looking forward to sunshine and being at the beach, especially now that Toronto has temperatures of -20C (-4F). Her house is directly on the water. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the passport arrives in time.

I am also planning to attend the Romantic Times convention in May in New Orleans. I have never been before, but it looks like a lot of fun. I’ve been to New Orleans before and I have a few days before the convention starts to do sightseeing. Bring on the beignets;).

In between all that I am looking forward to hanging out with my friends, seeing movies like this (sooo excited!),

spend time with my cat and read 125 books. I discovered today that Laurell K. Hamilton has a new Meredith Gentry book coming in June, A Shiver of Light. It’s been years since a book in that series and I cannot wait.

What about you? Have you got any plans for 2014?

Tina Christopher

Writer of Sexy Steampunk and Sensuous Sci-Fi available at Ellora’s Cave and Amazon.

About Tina Christopher

Erotic Romance writer

Posted on January 4, 2014, in Tina Christopher and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow! Soo excited about your books, poppet. You deserve every success! I plan on getting ‘out there’ more (or at all) to try and meet someone who will appreciate me. I’m also hoping to finally rid myself of the unwanted baggage that has been cluttering up my house and life for waaaay too long. (Jack) and turning said house into my home instead of his! Jeez, I sound bitter! 😉

    • *HUGS*
      Those are fabulous plans! I am also hoping to “get out more” for the same reason. Well done on planning to remove the unwanted baggage. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help!
      And you don’t sound bitter, only determined;).

Leave a Reply

