Recipes and Minions: Mine and others

I ruthlessly and unapologetically borrow recipes.  That means that most of my favorites are from somewhere else. But I do give credit. So I will share one easy summer cooler from me and several links from one of my favorite food/recipe website.

 

Mine:  Flavored Ice Cubes

There’s nothing really original here but one of my favorite summer coolers is fruit juice frozen in ice cube trays.   Pineapple, orange, grape, anything you like. You can even mix them. But grabbing one to suck on outside on when you are running around in the heat is a great way to cool off in the blaze of summer.

 

Others

Overnight No-Cook Refrigerator Oatmeal

I discovered this when a friend shared it on facebook. Its steel cut oats, which I never get to eat in the summer because I don’t feel like cooking or eating a hot breakfast. Yogurt and fruit and a few others round out the ingredients.  Cool, delicious and healthy. What more could you ask for.

 

Naturally Flavored Water

And from the same website, directions for making naturally flavored water.  For those, like me, who like water with a little spice to it.  Totally awesome and  perfect for summer.

 

My apologies but my life took over the past two weeks and I missed my blog post on evil minions. So I’ll make up for it with a photo.  Here is my favorite minion. Guess which one!

 

Minion with both of us

 

 

 

About Sabrina Garie

Writer, reader, explorer, chauffeur (oops, I meant mom)

Posted on July 8, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

