My Literary Party Gone Wild

Brace yourself, I am inviting literary couples for dinner. I imagine chaos will ensue!

Hawke and Sienna from Nalini Singh’s Psy/Changeling series. I think I have mentioned a few times that Kiss of Snow is one of my all time favourite books. I would love to have the two over for dinner and just hang out.

Kate Daniels and the Beast Lord Curran. I love the Magic series by Ilona Andrews. Not sure if you’ve read Magic Breaks, the latest book in the series, yet, but OMG! Things Happen! I would love to chat with Kate and Curran and find out what they plan next.

Next on my guest list would be Eve Dallas and Roarke. The In Death series by J.D. Robb is just incredible. I would love to sit beside Roarke and listen to his Irish brogue. Watching Eve hang out with Sienna or Curran would be indescribable.

My last two couples would be Mercy Thompson and her mate Adam from Patricia Briggs’ series and Lily and Rule from Eileen Wilks’ Lupi series.

What would I serve, you ask? I would not. Believe me, it is much healthier for anyone involved. I am not what can be described as a good cook. Secondly, I am a vegetarian, so me attempting to cook for a bunch of shifters would be a complete and utter disaster. I would either do a pot luck with everyone bringing something or I would order take-out.

BBQ and other meats for the shifters, pizza for Eve, Chinese for Lily, vegetables for me, and a selection of cakes and sweets for everyone. The majority of guests prefer a casual environment, so it will be buffet style. Everyone can help themselves as and how they like. I prefer being able to move around to sitting at a table. I have a feeling Roarke will probably bring a fabulous bottle of wine (or two) we can all enjoy.

I think my literary party will be pretty amazing. Imagining my favourite characters interacting with each other is a blast.

If you could have dinner with anyone, who would you invite?

About Tina Christopher

Erotic Romance writer

Posted on August 14, 2014, in Tina Christopher and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

