Definition of Diva: It’s All About Me

Good morning! Since we don’t have a theme for this week I am going to do some self-promoting. I don’t usually self-promote here, but many of you might not  know about me or my writing. First about me…hmm…I’m an Aries with a Cancer Moon and Virgo Rising. I’ve always walked to a different beat, and my husband tells me I think like 8% of the population! Now where he came up with that stat, I never figured out. But, he’s an engineer, so I don’t question. I love to travel and have visited most sacred sites across the globe. I spend a lot of time in coffee houses chatting with friends. Waste most of the afternoon hanging out and watching anime, reading, playing on my iPad…you know, nothing too constructive. But, I get up at 5:30 am every day and work until I crash!

In 2013, I almost gave up writing. I had several m/m books published and the industry was going through growing pains. I thought about starting something new and getting back to my art. Well I did start something new, a business with a wonderful friend and artist, teaching online classes, but I couldn’t give up writing all together.

In 2014, I had four books published.

Mostly, I write m/m romance but started as a m/f historical romance writer. These older books have been out of circulation for quite some time. I decided to republish two through Musa Publishing. It’s always nice to get a refresh on a story and a new editing job.

regardingeliza-200Regarding Eliza is my m/f Edwardian book  – and a fun story about Eliza, a young woman living during the 1910’s. This was quite a decade of change, much like the 1960’s – which is the other m/f story I have out – Formula For Love. Both stories feature strong, independent women who want to make a change in the world, and are trying to figure out how love fits in with their need for independence.

Formula For Love Musa Buy Link

Formula For Love Amazon Buy Link

Regarding Eliza Musa Buy Link

Regarding Eliza Amazon Buy Link

 

 

 
FortheBiteofIt_200On the m/m romance side, I have a new series, Orbus Arcana, co-authored with Vina Grey. This tells the story of Vince and John, a vampire in love with a human cop. The story leans towards a fantasy in the sense we have a lot of world building. Orbus Arcana exists alongside the human world but  in another dimension. We will soon have an audio book for the first book – For The Bite Of It and plan to have the second book converted to audio next year – A Bite In Time. Vina and I are working on book 3, and hope to have it published in April, 2015.

For The Bite Of It Buy Link – Amazon

A Bite In Time Buy Link – Amazon

I’m not sure what 2015 will bring? Maybe another trip overseas, or a brand new series I’ll write with Vina. I learned to take things day to day, to enjoy my writing and not stress the details. Life is too short not to enjoy every minute of it!

Cheers,

Viki Lyn

Viki Lyn’s Website

Facebook – Viki Lyn and Author Page

Twitter – Viki Lyn

Posted on October 7, 2014, in Viki Lyn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

